Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Royal Plaza in The Walt Disney World Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Royal Plaza in The Walt Disney World Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Royal Plaza in The Walt Disney World Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5  Number of Royal Plaza in The Walt Disney World Resort Reviews: 5
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   10/27/2007-11/3/2007
Reviewer: rosie Portland Oregon     November 14, 2007
I just returned from my stay at the Royal Plaza and here are my impressions:
Check in was fast and easy. My reservation was in order (after initially receiving an incorrect confirmation) and there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room as requested. We stayed in a tower room, initially I thought the room looked small, but after spending several days in it I appreciated it's roominess. My only complaint about the room was, indeed, the lighting in the bathroom (not enough) as others had said. Otherwise it was very nice...hot and forceful water in the shower and plenty of towels. Housekeeping was great..left me some tea for the coffee pot (there was none on arrival) and kept the air off as per my notes.
One night I heard a baby crying, but I really wasn't bothered by outside noise.
The buses were always on time and we had plenty of seats to choose from. Still, you needed to be patient with the bus service as the morning bus went to AK and MK, and the afternoon bus to MGM and Epcot...if you were going to another park you needed to transfer buses...no big deal, but it did take up a bit of time.
DD and I ordered room service several times and it always came right away, the prices were as expected (spendy). My biggest complaint was the restaurant...I thought the prices would be cheaper than room service (they weren't), but worse than that the atmosphere was just awful...there was none. Despite being empty, the service was dull. It felt as if you were eating at a truck stop...an abandoned one!
The attached cafe had a small selection of yogurt, fruit, and sandwiches and that was very handy.
The gift shop had the usual assortment of sundries, and it's staff was very nice.
I did not use the pool and I didn't get a chance to see inside the poolside rooms...but they looked very nice from what I could tell. The poolside cafe was open the two times I visited but never seemed very busy.
Charges to use the internet in the business center was $13!
Over all, it was a nice enough hotel and my DD and I enjoyed our stay there...but, for the price, and given the reosrt fees and charges for the refridgerator I think next time I will try a Disney moderate resort. It wasn't that it was a bad hotel by any stretch of the imagination...it's just that it lacked anything outstanding...anything that would make you want to go back.

 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 23-26, April 30-May 3, and October 21-29, 2003
Reviewer: DisneylandGuy (disneylandguy@yahoo.com) Atascadero, California     July 02, 2004
I stayed at the Hotel Royal Plaza in April, 2003 after finding a $93.00 (+$8.00/night "Resort Fee") rate on a Deluxe Tower room with a Jacuzzi tub through MouseSavers.com. The room was absolutely perfect! It was clean, smelled nice, and was decorated beautifully.

The bathroom is huge, you get Bath & Body works soaps, lotions, shampoos and rubber duckies. The in-room safe was a nice amenity, we didn't have a car to lock stuff up in, so it was nice to be able to lock up our valuables in the room.

We had an excellent view (14th floor) of Downtown Disney and their nightly fireworks. We watched some spectacular lightning storms from our balcony and we could see "Illuminations" at EPCOT from our room too!
The whole hotel is all light and tropical-feeling. It feels like you're in Miami Beach.

In October, my Brother and I brought our families to Orlando, and again I got a ridiculously low rate of $59.00 (+$8.00/night "Resort Fee") through MouseSavers.com. That, combined with a coupon the Hotel Royal Plaza had sent me after staying there in April, got me a rate of $49.00 a night. (+$8.00/night "Resort Fee") for a "standard room".

When we checked in, they gave us a poolside room with a balcony overlooking the HUGE L-shaped swimming pool. This room was very nice, but the Deluxe Tower room was nicer.

They have a poolside bar that serves the best strawberry daiquiris I've ever tasted. Our room was just steps away from the Jacuzzi, where we rested our weary bones every night, and every night, we met lots of nice people from all over the country.

The Giraffe Cafe has an all-you can eat breakfast buffet with lots of yummy choices and (my favorite) you can make your own fresh Mickey Mouse malted waffles.

The Front Desk and Bell Staff were all friendly and helpful. They made us feel like they were genuinely glad we chose to stay at their hotel.

I highly recommend the Hotel Royal Plaza. I also highly recommend upgrading to a Deluxe Whirlpool Tower room facing the front of the hotel. What a view!

The first time I stayed there, I was a little worried because the rate was so reasonable, how nice was this place going to be? Well, I was pleasantly surprised! The Hotel Royal Plaza is a REALLY nice place.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 24 - 28, 2003
Reviewer: tikibirds (tikibird@comcast.net) Pittsburgh, PA     October 16, 2003
I highly recommend this property! My son and I stayed here when I dropped him off for the WDW College Program. I booked it when it became apparent that AP rates might not happen for my stay, and my experience has me rethinking my "must stay on property" stance!

I received an excellent rate of $69.00/night for a deluxe tower room from Travelzoo, which included wavier of the $7.00/night resort fee, and the 4th night free!

I have a history with the resort, as I stayed there in '78 and '80 when with my high school band, so I have some fond memories! My son and I immediately noticed a fresh, clean smell when we walked into the lobby, which is beautiful. When we walked into our room, he actually said "Wow!" The bathroom is incredible and huge, and includes a Roman Tub (part of the deluxe rooms only) - I could have stayed in there for a week! It also include Bath and Body Works soap and lotion.

The room was nicely decorated, and included a ceiling fan, and a separate seating area. A coffee maker with coffee and tea, as well as a daily paper is provided. There was also a walk-out balcony which looked over the patio area next to the pool. The only thing we didn't like about the room was that there was a snack basket out on the dresser (at very steep prices), which would prove quite tempting to a small child.

We did not use the transportation, or the pool, but did use the laundry facilities, which like most hotels, is a bit small for the number of people staying there. We purchased a few items from the snack bar, but did not use the Girafe Cafe.

We really appreciated being able to walk to Downtown Disney. It was a pleasant commute!

The service was wonderful! I had my son's suit dry cleaned - ready at the end of the day. I had a problem getting my room key to work - an employee helped me right out with it. We spilled laundry detergent on the bedspread - a new one arrived shortly after my call to housekeeping.

The location proved ideal, as it was also right across the highway from Vista Way, where my son is staying for the WDW College Program. I actually tried to cancel the last two nights of my stay at the Swan to continue my stay here, but was already past the cancellation deadline to do so at the Swan.

In short - this place is a gem. I have already rebooked it and will be staying here at the end of October 2003.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page