Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Cinderella's Royal Table

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Table service restaurant inside of Cinderella's Castle. Open for regular service during lunch and dinner. (See Character dining / Cinderella's Royal Table for breakfast character meal reviews.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Cinderella's Royal Table . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Cinderella's Royal Table?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Cinderella's Royal Table Reviews: 24
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/19/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 26, 2011
The Castle in the Magic Kingdom is my favorite building in the world so dining at the restuarant inside was always a dream of mine. I called at my 180 days out mark but wasnt able to get an ADR. Me being as stubborn as I am I called back every day until 3 weeks away from my trip a spot opened up.

My ADR was for breakfast at 8:35 AM. In my excitment I ended up getting there a good half hour before my appointment and was prepared to wait. The cast members said it is ok to go ahead in. They gave me a royal invitation with Cinderella's picture and bowed as i walked inside.

The entrance hall was excellently themed with a suit of armor and other things youd expect to see in a castle including Cinderella's mouse freinds in the rafters. Cinderella herself was there to greet me. A royal photographer was on hand to take my picture with her.

I was then lead up a spiral staircase past a beautiful stained glass window wiith Cinderella on it and past restrooms labeled for "Lords" and "Ladies".

The Dining hall was very large and decorted with all sorts of medieval flags. I was given a wishing star and a toy sword and lead to a table next to a window with a beautiful view of Fantasyland.

My server kept refering to me as "Lord" and was quick to bring me my fresh squeezed Orange Juice. The meal consided of all you care to eat pastries (the cinnamon rolls were my favorite) a large bowl of sliced fruit and french toast stuffed with creme cheese. The food was better than anything else I've ever had.

Shortly after getting my food a narrator told an abridged story of Snow White as Snow White herself entered. Mine was the 3rd table she visited. I was worried that being an adult and dining alone would cause the characters to either bypass me or come and go quickly. I was very pleased with the amount of time she speant with me. Due to the kindness of a man at the next table I was able to get my picture with her.

Once Snow White was a few tables away the narrator told the tale of Sleeping Beauty as Princess Aurora entered. Once again I was greatly pleased with the amount of time she speant with me. Especially when she asked me to help protect her kingdom with my sword.

Shortly after Aurora left the royal photographer brought my packet with an 8 x 10 of me and Cinderella, an 8 X 10 of the Castle and 4 5 x 7s of me and Cinderella which was included in the price of the meal.

My favorite princess of all was next out. Ariel in human form. The highlight of the entire meal was when she spotted a pin of herself in mermaid form on my lanyard and declared her love for it.

Last but not least was Belle. I made her happy when I said I respect a well read woman. She got a laugh out of me when she asked me to use my sword to take care of her Gaston problem.

After all 4 princesses entered came the wishing ceremony. I wont spoil it here other that to say that I'm a 26 year old man and it brought a tear to my eye.

The food was the best I had during my stay at Disney and the princess interaction was something I'll remember the rest of my life. at $52.99 per person its a bit pricy, but worth every penny. Reservations go very quickly but if you cant get them right away don't give up.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   04/05/08-04/11/08
Reviewer: brs214 Philadelphia, PA     April 13, 2008
This review is getting 4 planets because I was torn between 3-4 planets, but I had to choose one. I went with 4 because the show was good. Going into this dinner, I had no idea there was a show. As an adult with no kids I do not recommend this restaurant or show, but I would recommend it to anyone with children. We had dinner reservations for 6:15 but we arrived early at 6pm. The staff asked us to wait until closer to our reserved time, so we waited until 6:15 and then went in and waited to meet the princess. We met Cinderella and had our picture taken (you get two pictures, and the cost is included in dinner). They called our name at 6:45 and we were shown to our table. I ordered the Castle Salad and my husband ordered the Corn and Crab Soup. Our appetizers did not come out together; a soup and a salad. How could that be? My husband liked his soup, but he enjoyed it while I sat there watching. When I got my salad I was unimpressed. There was barely any dressing on it and the walnuts and blue cheese sunk to the bottom of the plate. For our main dishes my husband ordered the Port Tenderloin and I had the Lemon Lavender Chicken. I thought the chicken had really good flavor, but overall both main dishes were mediocre. For dessert we both had the Chocolate Cream Cheese Buckle, it was OK, I was expecting it to be rich in flavor, but it wasnt. We finished our dinner way before the show with the mice and the Fairy Godmother. We were going to leave, but we felt obligated to stay. The mice came around to every table to greet the guests. The Fairy Godmother put on a small show that involved singing and audience participation, which was really great for the kids; they all seemed to enjoy it. Overall the food was OK, but not worth the price or the 2 points on the dining plan.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 16, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
We ate here for our last dinner at disney world. I had a reservation for 4pm which was the first dinner seating of the evening.
Shortly after arriving, I requested a window table. We were called in just a few minutes and we were escorted to the lobby area to get our pictures taken with Cinderella at no extra charge.
Unfortunately, the Cinderella there seemed out of character.
After the pictures, there was some confusion as to what we were to do next. One person told us wait there while another told us to go upstairs. We waited and were called in 5 minutes. We went up to the main dining room and I thought it was really pretty.
We were showered with some extra magic when we got the best table in the house overlooking fantasyland. I was very happy about this.
My daughter was given a toy wand which she loved but it broke shortly after our trip was over.
Neither myself or my husband enjoyed the appetizers. We thought they were horrible.
We both ordered the prime rib and potatoes for dinner and although I thought it was the best meal of the trip, my husband disagreed and did not like his food.
For dessert, we both got the chocolate mousse cake, and I thought it was just okay even though I normally love chocolate mousse.
The pictures were delivered to our table and they were nice and came in a beautiful folder with a 8 by 10 of the castle too. A nice souvenir and keepsake.
Wonderful service too!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page