Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Counter service restaurant in Tomorrowland with continuous corny-yet-fun entertainment from Sonny Eclipse. Features burgers, rotisserie chicken, soups, sandwiches and salads.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5  Number of Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe Reviews: 16
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 11, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
During our visit to the magic kingdom, we decided to eat here for lunch. I was pleasantly surprised at how much food you get. The portions were huge and could easily be shared amongst 2 adults.
I did not like the fact that my family had to split up since lines are divided. My husband wanted a burger and I wanted the half chicken and rib combo meal so we had to wait on different lines.
We found a table in this busy place and were entertained by the talking, singing alien while we ate.
Food was pretty good. I did not care for the ribs.
For dessert, we both got chocolate cake and It was okay but I was too full to eat most of it.
We will return.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5/6/07
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 17, 2007
Had lunch here. Arrived early(prior to 11:30) because I knew that it could get crowded. To simplify things, we ordered from one bay rather than each of us going to a different bay. 3 adults-Mom & two teen boys. Ordered two of the chicken and rib combos. Plenty to share. Each combo is 3-4 ribs, 1/2 of a roasted chicken, mashed red potatoes and glazed baby carrots. Because we were on the DDP, we also got desserts. Chose 1 chocolate cake and one sugar free brownie. Chicken was so tender it was falling off the bone. And I have no idea what kind of glaze is on the baby carrots but I ate most of both portions-delicious! The robot-Sonny-is kind of cute; and it was air conditioned which was appreciated. Boys said ribs were good(and looked it). We were all too full to eat the desserts so we took them back to the room to have later. When we left, it started getting really crowded-go early!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   September 30, 2006
Reviewer: lisaboo Sacramento, CA     October 18, 2006
The food here was good but the set-up to get food was extremely frustrating and VERY slow. As we did with most counter-service meals, my fiance stood in line while I saved a table. Because what we wanted was in two different lines my fiance had to stand in line twice and by the time he got back with his food I had finished mine. The place was so busy and slow that they ended up giving out free desserts as compensation. I had the chicken and ribs platter and my fiance had the bbq pork sandwich. The desserts, a no-sugar added brownie and a chocolate cake were nothing special. Overall, if the place was empty I might go back, but it was always crowded and the pods cause even longer waits. I will skip Cosmic Rays next time.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page