Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Crystal Palace

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Buffet-style character meals featuring Winnie-the-Pooh and friends. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located between Main Street and Adventureland in the Magic Kingdom.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Crystal Palace . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Crystal Palace?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5  Number of Crystal Palace Reviews: 30
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 4, 2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 18, 2009
Time of day:
We had early lunch reservations. We were seated after a 30 minute or so wait.
Service:
Quick and prompt service during our entire meal. Our server had placed tiny Mickeys in a heart shape on our table for our anniversary. They explained the order of the characters before we made our plates.
Price:
We had the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
The food here was GREAT. I was especially pleased that it had more than enough choices to satisfy us both. We have very different tastes in food. The vegetarian choices here were outstanding. This was the best salad bar in all WDW! My husband was very pleased with his choices as well. He was not so excited about this reservation but this will be a "must do" for us in Magic. We felt this offered a great variety for all. The kid's section would please any little ones. The sweets could have been more unusual...at least one or two interesting choices would have been great. They were good (what we tried) but they were the usual Disney choices you find most anywhere.
Atmosphere:
A little loud but OK. The characters made from dried flowers were so cool.
Characters:
These characters were very animated. We really enjoyed them! I felt the characters were very well organized. During our visit all guests stayed at their tables and all went well.
WARNING: THIS MEAL TOOK ONE HOUR AND WE DID NOT JUST SIT AROUND. This may be very important for those who run around the park and can't "waste" time. We enjoyed this a great deal and never considered it a waste. It was a SUPER experience. We consider a nice meal a way to recharge and part of the Disney magic. Some, do not...so just be prepared for 1.5+ hrs from waiting to be seated until you leave.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Sept. 15, 2007
Reviewer: indybraces luvdisney (susiebhthackney@yahoo.com) Anderson, IN     August 06, 2008
We LOVE this place. It was my 1st trip to WDW. We had reservations for 5:30. Our wait time was less than 10 minutes. We were seated next to a window with a beautiful view of the creek. The buffet has someting for everyone. As it was our first day at Disney we opted for a lighter meal (jet lag) so we hit the kids buffet. OMG!! the chicken strips,mac&cheese,saladand pizza were all very yummy.
The characters were most pleasant. It was just my husband and I and we were pleased that the characters gave us quite a bit of attention. The parade in the middle was so cute and guests were eargly invited to participate. The setting is very nice and the "garden characters" were adorable. I am pleased to say that we will be returning this September and Crystal Palace is our first dinner reservation (again).
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/09/2007
Reviewer: bartsfam (bartsfam@netzero.com) Rutland, Massachusetts     December 23, 2007
We had reservations for 12 noon for lunch at this restaurant on a busy Sunday afternoon. I have two children, ages 9 and 5. After a half hour wait, we were seated.
The buffet was very good. We enjoyed, delicious cold salads, and freshly carved pork and beef. The kids loved the mac and cheese and chicken fingers. Desert was various small slices of pies and cookies. There was also a make your own sundae bar!
The characters came to our table twice in one hour. All of the Winnie the Pooh characters visited. My 5 year old daughter loved it, while my 9 year old son tolerated the charcaters. Once and hour, Pooh leads a parade around the restaurant and all of the kids are invited to join in.
Overall, a very good experience and highly recommended.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page