Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Diamond Horseshoe Saloon

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Liberty Square counter service restaurant featuring sandwiches, salads, ice cream and snacks, all while enjoying the famous Diamond Horseshoe Saloon Revue.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Diamond Horseshoe Saloon . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Diamond Horseshoe Saloon?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Diamond Horseshoe Saloon Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 26, 2009
Reviewer: GusMan NW Indiana     April 07, 2009
We were in the MK in the afternoon and wanted to grab a quick lunch somewhere. It was around 3 PM and we saw that the doors to the Diamond Horseshoe were opened. So we thought we would give it a look.

I must say that the food was rather good.
My wife and daughter each had a hot meatball sandwich while I had a BBQ Turkey sandwich. They were both very good and the helpings were hearty. For my BBQ Turkey choice, I had to eat some of the meat off with a fork first before enjoying it as a sandwich.

Three combo meals and a kids meal cost around $35 and service was very good. We ate after the lunch rush and the place was pretty much empty at the time.

It appears that during a slightly busier time before Spring break, they dusted off the counters and turned the DH into a basic counter service eatery with none of the entertainment that once made the DH famous. However, in sitting upstairs you can get a good view of everything below and imagine what it once was.

We would probably go back there again if given the chance.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October, 2001
Reviewer: NJ Mike Blackwood, New Jersey     July 02, 2002
This was a rather welcome suprise on a very hot day. the entertainment for our show consisted of "Dr. Bill U. Later", "Jingles" the piano player, The Marshall (sorry forgot his name) and a very good magician (also forgot his name). We all grabbed rootbeer floats which were very very good. The show was very entertaining, and when the performers saw our video camera, they actually played to the camera, coming over and waving or shouting hi only 2 inches from the lens. There was a rather touching moment at the end of the show when all the performers (and audience members) sang God Bless America (as this was only a month after 9/11). While we didnt order food this trip, we definitely recommend going here for the show and for a quick snack. We have already made plans to have lunch here on our next trip in october 2002. Well worth the time, and a nice place to grab a quick (air conditioned, as well as entertaining) snack.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page