Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

El Pirata Y el Perico Restaurante

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Adventureland counter service restaurant featuring Mexican cuisine, such as tacos, nachos and taco salads

    
 

We welcome reviews of El Pirata Y el Perico Restaurante . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate El Pirata Y el Perico Restaurante?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of El Pirata Y el Perico Restaurante Reviews: 5
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Last week of May, 2007
Reviewer: Wiley Los Angeles, CA     June 11, 2007
With four guests in front of me, I find no excuse for this restaurant's 15 minute wait. For a quick lunch, I got in one line while my friend got in another and, for some never-explained reason, I found myself at a stand-still while his line and all others around me quickly breezed through. I had ordered a taco shell with beef as well as a soda. After ten minutes in the line, I complained but only received blank stares and no explanation as to why a taco shell, a spoonful of beef and a soda would take so long. In fact, with the eight people working behind the counter to fuel the other lines of guests, I truly see no reason at all why my particular line took so long. A visit to Taco Bell which would require an employee to actually prepare a full and final taco, not just a shell with a scoop of ground beef in it, would have been speedier and more pleasant. I suppose I wouldn't be so angry about the fiasco if it weren't for the employees' rudeness and slack-jawed stares when faced with my wish to know what was taking them so long. I'd still like to know why the few people suffering along with me in my line weren't treated to the same promptness that the other lines received. Unfortunately I'll never know the answer and will instead complain about the failures of this restaurant and its incompetent staff. Where else would it take 15 minutes to receive a taco shell with one scoop of beef in it? At El Pirata Y el Perico, of course!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Monday, June 27, 2005
Reviewer: neoknight3023 Los Angeles, California     June 28, 2005
El Pirata was a decent restaurant to get a quick snack and get out of the Orlando heat. Most of the eating area is covered and indoors but more importantly air conditioned. My girlfriend and I had the taco salads and they were decent. If you are looking for authentic mexican food this is not the place for you. If taco bell and other Mexican food chain food is what you like this place would be perfect. Make sure that you check the restaurant hours before you visit this restraunt. We went on Wednesday and the restaurant had just closed at 4:00pm. As of last week the restaurant hours are Monday - Wednesday 11:00am-4:00pm. The price of the food is actually a little lower than the other magic kingdom restaurants. For example, 2 tacos- $5, taco salad $5.75.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 9, 2004
Reviewer: donald and the princess Baltimore, Maryland     October 25, 2004
This restaraunt is a great value. The portions are huge. We ordered three taco meals and it was way too much for 2 adults and 2 children(4 and 6). We are going to eat there again on our next trip this winter.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page