Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Liberty Tree Tavern

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Dinner with a "family-style" service, featuring various Disney characters in Liberty Square at the Magic Kingdom. (See Magic Kingdom / Table service for regular breakfast and lunch service reviews.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Liberty Tree Tavern . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Liberty Tree Tavern?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Liberty Tree Tavern Reviews: 21
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 3, 2007
Reviewer: Imjusta babyduck Pace, Florida     May 15, 2007
This was our first time eating at Liberty Tree Tavern. The food was family-style buffet (as it is at Garden Grill). The food was better than average. All three meats (beef, pork and chicken I think) were moist and tasty. The veggies (baby green bean, potatos, mac & cheese and stuffing I think) were really good. My only complaint with the meal is that there was only one dessert choice (with no second option). The characters were really good with the kids; they spent time with them and had a lot of patience. We timed this meal (an ADR at 7:10; getting a table at around 7:45) so that we could walk out from dinner and grab a spot to see the Spectromagic parade. This worked out perfectly! We will eat here again, and I would recommend this to others.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 4th
Reviewer: jcapo25 New York     May 10, 2006
This was an absolute blast! My 18 month old son could not stop smiling the entire meal. My husband and I, and the grandparents also enjoyed ourselves immensly :-) The food was delicious, a home cooked meal filled with turkey, ham, london broil, delicious mashed potatoes, mac n cheese and veggies. The apple cobbler with ice cream for dessert was to die for. I enjoyed this character dining experience the most because all the characters made their way around to your table 3 to 4 times. I went to the Crystal Palace breakfast with Pooh and although it was nice, the characters barely made it to your table one time. I made advanced reservations and they took us right away at the time of our reservation. I was suprised as I thought it would be a wait. But Disney does do everything the right way. The dinner was a mere $27.99 per person and it was worth every penny!!!!!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/2004
Reviewer: lilmuns Madison, WI     October 12, 2005
My family of 4 made priority seating arrangements at LTT for the night of our Very Merry Christmas Party tickets and I cannot recommend this enough. We had an absolute blast. The food was fantastic, my very picky kids ate til they were stuffed, there was more then enough food! A table next to us was celebrating their child's birthday, a cake was brought out, and everyone in the place sang to this little girl. The look on her face was priceless. They even shared their cake with us as they had so much, YUM, YUM... The characters must have come around 2, maybe three times and they really hammed it up for our cameras. My kids who are a bit big for the whole character thing (ages 7 and 10), were really into having Chip and Dale, Mickey and Minnie right at our table, they couldn't wait for the next one to come by. Liberty Tree Tavern, followed by a Very Merry Christmas Party is an all time must! We are even planning a return visit for this year, adults only and we already have our priority seating set. See you there!!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page