Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Pecos Bill Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Frontierland counter service featuring burgers, hot dogs, sandwiches, salads, root beer floats. Also includes a special "burger fixin's bar".

    
 

We welcome reviews of Pecos Bill Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Pecos Bill Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Pecos Bill Cafe Reviews: 16
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 3, 2014
Reviewer: bkeith Dallas, TX     January 18, 2014
For park food and park prices, Pecos Bill's gives as good of a deal as you're going to get. We ate lunch there on our one-day visit. The only reason I did not give five stars was the fact that I had to go across the street to get chicken tenders and fries for my youngest who does not eat hamburgers or taco salad. The food was tasty and the portion was above average, the service was ok (condiment dispensers were empty), the atmosphere was busy but expected at New Year's, and the price was normal for amusement park options. We will most likely eat there again on our next visit.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/13/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
I was enjoying my evening at the Magic Kingdom and was getting hungry, so I figures I'd try Pecos Bill's since i read so much about it.

It was right after the fireworks, but before the extra magic hours, so all non resort guests were clearing out leaving almost no line at all in the resturant.

I ended up ordering the delux 1/3 pound angus burger. It came with bacon onion rings and BBQ sause on it. I was on the Dining Plan so I aslo got some Apple slices and carrot cake that was to die for with my burger.

Pecos Bill's has a giant 'fixins bar causing my 1/3 burger to weigh a pound and a half by the time i added everything.

Seating can be found both inside and outside. It was a nice night so i opted for the outdoor seating. he resturant seating area is in a perfect spot for people watching.

The burger was the best I ever had in my life. Add in the apple slices and carrot cake and it was the best meal so far during my trip.

I highly recommend stopping in Pecos Bill's when looking for food in Frontierlad.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 6th 2010
Reviewer: Vegitabeta England     October 11, 2010
I have eaten at Peco's Bill's Tall Tale Inn a couple of times now, and I will continue to go back! The Angus burger is amazing, and the fixings bar is also a wonderful thing to have there. They have mushrooms, lettuce, onions, hot cheese sauce+a LOT more. On this visit we hit it right on lunchtime and it was extremely busy, however we managed to walk in and jump on a table right away. The line around the fixings bar was crazy but it moved fast. The atmosphere is ok, pretty much what you expect from a CS, rather loud too. The angus burger was (I think) 8.29, which isn't too bad when you consider the size of it! There were a couple of CMs wandering around cleaning tables as soon as people moved from them, which was good.

I would eat here again and again, but my advice would be to try and avoid it around busy times.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page