Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Plaza Restaurant

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Table service restaurant featuring deli sandwiches, burgers and sundaes. Open for lunch, dinner.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Plaza Restaurant . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Plaza Restaurant?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Plaza Restaurant Reviews: 5
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Wednesday, August 13th 2008
Reviewer: muchado aboutmuffins CAMBS, UK     September 10, 2008
Atmosphere - Beautiful decor, tables were a little too close together but the restaurant wasn't busy when we went (11.30 AM lunch reservation), we noticed flies hovering at our table. Our server was very attentive and knowledgable - was able to answer questions about the food.
Food - Although we were somewhat phased by the limited choice on the menu, we all managed to find something we liked. My parents both had the Angus burger with fries and were satisfied with it. My two sisters and I (aged 12, 17 and 20) all had the grilled chicken sandwich with fries, which we enjoyed. I would note that there was no problem when I asked for mine without the shaved ham. The fries were wonderful, the lettuce and tomatoes were fresh, my only qualm would be that the chicken could have done with a few more minutes being grilled. We were all too full for dessert, but my sister managed to find room for one of the Plaza's handmade milkshakes, which she described as 'heavenly'.
Price - It's Disney, so obviously it wasn't cheap. For the five of us, it was about $80 including tip.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5/20/05
Reviewer: Pookie (pookie397@comcast.net) Kent, WA     June 03, 2005
Service-Great
Price-Decent for Disney and table Service
Food-Great
Atmosphere-Quiet

This is a nice out of the way sit down restaurant at the MK. The service was great and it was nice to take a break in the air conditioning. I had the turkey/bacon sandwich with german potato salad. The salad was really good and a nice alternative to fries. My husband had the cheese/mushroom burger w/fries. He said the burger was juicy and hit the spot. Gabby had the kids hamburger which can w/fries and grapes. I really liked the ice tea served here too. The total was $35.

The mayor came in with his niece and they were celebrating the 100th customer of the day. They got free desert, a certificate, and a picture taken. They also sang Happy B-day to everyone in the restaurant.

I think this is a nice undiscovered place in MK. We ended up eating here 3 times during our stay. If you want a nice place to cool off and enjoy and good meal while your in the Park this is your place.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   September 2001
Reviewer: tinkertoad Marietta, Georgia     July 24, 2004
This restaurant is fine for Magic Kingdom table service. It's air conditioned and the menu has a nice variety of items typically priced. My reuben was served hot with french fries, the hamburger was good, as expected, and so was Mom's club sandwich. However, her side of potato salad was too vinegary. The Mayor of Main Street and his wife came into the restaurant which was great fun and really neat and unexpected. Tables are quite close together and we've never been when there weren't flies. The service was good. All in all it's a nice place to eat when you are on your way out of the Magic Kingdom. I would go back.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page