Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Tony's Town Square Restaurant

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Table service restaurant based on the cafe from "Lady and the Tramp". Italian cuisine.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Tony's Town Square Restaurant . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Tony's Town Square Restaurant?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Tony's Town Square Restaurant Reviews: 21
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 2, 2009
Reviewer: Jodieileen6 Mechanicsburg, OH     June 12, 2009
I was a little apprehensive about eating here after reading all the negative reviews. What made me keep my reservation was the fact that this was the "Lady and the Tramp" restaurant.

Our server was very quick, I can't complain about the service at all, except I don't know if she ever made actual eye contact with us! The hostess did sprinkle confetti on our table, since I had indicated that it was our son's first visit. This is the only time this happened our entire visit.

My boyfriend and son both ordered spaghetti and meatballs, and said they were good. I had the shrimp scampi with pasta and asparagus and sun-dried tomatoes. It was way better than I expected--very flavorful and some of the few vegetables I had all week.

It was a little busy while we were there, and the only windows I could see were mirrors--so no Lady and the Tramp. It was okay. We got in and out quickly with full bellies, but I couldn't really shake the feeling that we'd had an overblown counter service meal.

The tiramisu was delicious, but steer clear of the lemon-walnut cake. Although it sounded good on the menu, it was drier than dry.

Final ratings:
Service--Very good if not engaging.
Price--We were on the dining plan so it really didn't matter but I'd say right about in line with most table service restaurants at Disney.
Food--Surprisingly good. I'd say a step or two above counter service, but if you want a good sit-down meal, go somewhere else with your table service credits.
Atmosphere--Little to none. I mean come on, you've got the Magic Kingdom right outside your door!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Reviewer: Kathie New Hampshire     May 31, 2009
We had an ADR for four at 5:30 pm for dinner, but due to my daughter's illness it ended up being just two of us and we were seated right away. The food was very good; Caesar salad and chicken parmigiana for my husband, minestrone soup and shrimp scampi for me. We both had diet cokes which our server refilled several times, although it was not really necessary. The service was excellent and our total was $52 plus tip. It is a nice full service restaurant if you need a break during a long day at Magic Kingdom and we will be coming back here again.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Nov 13-18, 1007
Reviewer: HILNDKID (alan@digis.net) Highland, Utah     January 29, 2008
We went to dinner, 6 of us including grandpa and grandma. Grandpa is steak and potatoes guy, the rest of us are good for anything. Food was good, steak was real good. Atmosphere was very nice, well worth going and would go again if we ever make it back to WDW.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page