Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Pop Century Resort

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1050 Century Dr, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Pop Century Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Pop Century Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Pop Century Resort Reviews: 36
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 09
Reviewer: gabrielle2106 Australia     March 28, 2010
We arrived at Pop Century very late at night after spending nearly 22 hours in transit (its a long way from Australia). We found the reception area almost empty and the cast members very helpful in getting us to our room and settled as quickly as possible. My husband and I were on our first trip to WDW (after being frequent DLR visitors), and were a little nervous as to what we'd experience.
The room were wonderful, large, clean with comfortable bedding, serviced perfectly everyday. The food court proved to be great, it was a nice stroll down every day, it provided HUGE servings (which we are not used too) and great value for money. We used the bus system for transport, and never waited more than 15 minutes, it is a great service and so convenient even though some people seemed to take great pleasure in complaining because they had a 5 minute wait. It was only a short ride to all the parks and was always very enjoyable. The cast members at Pop were wonderful and nothing seemed to much to them. We didnt use the pools, we are there for the 'disney' not the holiday, so we dont spend our valuable time laying around...we spent 14 days at the resort and highly recommend it.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/28/09-4/4/09
Reviewer: menicksmom California     April 14, 2009
We had a 9:30 pm arrival at the hotel and there was no wait in line at Check-In. We stayed in a standard room in the 90's section. There were 2 adults and a 10 year old boy, with 2 standard beds. A little tight for a week, but a nice clean room with a small table & 2 chairs, no microwave or refrigerator. We paid $1033 for the room for 7 nights and included 7 day Magic Your Way tickets for Mom and the 10 year old, a $200 Disney gift card and a coupon book with items like Planet Hollywood coupon, free photo, etc. I actually booked the room for me and my son so we could have Disney tickets and added my husband at check-in because he was there to work and didn't go to WDW except for 2 days. The front desk said there would be no charge for him since the room could accommodate 2 adults and 1 child. They said if there were 3 adults they would have to charge $15 a night. We used Disney's bus transportation and were always picked up within 10 minutes...perfect! The Food Court was ALWAYS busy and as the night progresses, items were gone (like cupcakes & cookies) and not replaced. Understandable! The 80's/90's section is a long walk to the Food Court, but very close to parking. I'd walk to the Food Court at night to get a hot tea and cookie and it would take me at least 30 minutes to walk there, stand in line to pay, and get back. I'd have no issue with staying there again but would request a room closer to food.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   May 27-June1 2008
Reviewer: JGF9149 Atlanta, Georgia     June 07, 2008
This was our 12th trip to Disney, and we celebrated our daughters 16th birthday this trip. We have stayed at several of the on property hotels in the past, and this was our first stay at Pop Century. On arrivial it's slightly confusing as to where you should go to check in. There is a sign directing you to a large parking lot for check-in. After that ..take a guess. At check-in we did not find the front desk staff as accommodating as we have encountered at other properties. For example, we were given some poor information regarding park tickets at the desk which became a very expensive error. We found our standard room in the 1970's clean, and in some cases cleaner than even some of the higher end Disney hotels (I'm not kidding). The bed's were small and hard,but the thing that sticks out in my mind the most was you could hear every toilet in the building flush.Ugh! Also, I think the bathroom was retro since the fixtures looked like they were actually from the 70's. We found the food court better than most with lots of choices which helps with an army of kids who all want something different. One night two kids wanted pizza, and one wanted asian chicken salad and it was no problem at all. It tends to get crowded at the times as you would expect, but never felt the wait was out of hand. The refill cups are a good way to go if your going to stay more than a day or two.They quickly paid for themselves in drink prices alone. The bus service to/fromwas less than stellar. For example, not having a covered que in the broiling sun and risking heat stroke before you go anywhere was not fun. At the parks it seemed Pop Century was at the most distant pick-up spot. After a long day at the parks it felt like a death march to reach the bus. They failed to mention one of the extended magic hours would be used standing in an never ending line waiting for a bus back to the hotel. The pools were really great with plenty of seating and choices of pool to use so finding a place to park your stuff was no trouble at all. Enjoy!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page