Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Port Orleans Resorts

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Port Orleans Resorts . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Port Orleans Resorts?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Port Orleans Resorts Reviews: 66
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 31-September 8, 2014
Reviewer: bkeith Dallas, TX     January 18, 2014
We loved it! It was perfect for a family of five people. The pull-down Murphy bed was excellent for our third child. We paid only $130 in the value fall season for a preferred location room. The service was great and they gave us a free upgrade from a standard room. We had the free meal plan with the free refillable cups. The food court was the best out of any of the six Disney hotels we have stayed at. The main pool was big enough, the slide was fun for our boys, and the poolside entertainment was an added bonus. The bus service was fine with the exception of trying to get to the Animal Kingdom Lodge for breakfast at Boma in the morning. The lack of any good bus option to get there caused us to be late for our reservation and almost late for our plane home. The boat service to Downtown Disney was efficient and helpful. An interesting entertainment option was the nightly appearance of an energetic pianist in the food area. Huge crowds gathered each night to hear him. All in all, it was a great place to stay and we will definitely be back for more in the future!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1/10/2011 - 1/20/2011
Reviewer: Minnie Dress Oregon     January 31, 2011
Right when we arrived at this Riverside resort it echoed "Bayou!" The room was pretty clean. (They need to clean the bedside drawers though, the kids found a wrapper to something bad right off the bat.) But I still was pleased with the size and decor of the our room in Alligator Bayou. The trundle bed was a little hard and would have been too small for anyone over 10 years old. The landscaping is beautiful. The pool on Ol' Man island was good. The busses seemed to come within 15 minutes everytime. The food court was large with a better selection than the other resort food courts we checked out. I still miss the create-your-own pasta with penne and basil along with a sugar cookie. The refillable mug is a must! The Nescafe coffee was so good. And there are pin traders (some with full boards) all around. I don't know what rate we payed with the package, but we booked during a free dining promo which saved us tons and tons of money. The DOWN SIDE is this resort is kinda too big. I tried to request a building close to the lobby but they are now "preferred" and cost an extra fee. I didn't like all the extra walking when I needed something near the main building. And we were not nearly as far as some buildings are! I think next time I may spend a tiny more and stay at the French Quarter. It is smaller and we enjoyed the theming more. Our bus on the way back home pulled into the also-moderate Key West resort, and from what I could see from the outdoor tropical theming there, that might be the place we stay next time. So whatever theme "floats your boat" and how much you want or don't want to walk may help you decide if this is the place for you!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 6-10, 2010
Reviewer: mickeymom5 North Carolina     September 04, 2010
We are a family of five so we were assigned a room in the Alligator Bayou in Building #37. We had a second floor room and there was no "convenient" staircase to use. We weren't too close to the food court either. However, we were really close to the North Bus Depot. That was really nice.
We enjoyed two suppers at the Food Court. There are a lot of food selections. We especially liked the make-your-own pasta. We also ate breakfast one morning. It was good.
We did not even make it any of the pools so I can't comment on them.
The CM's were great. Housekeeping was great. We would definitely recommend staying here.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page