Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Pop Century Resort Everything Pop

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Primary food court for Pop Century. Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Pop Century Resort Everything Pop . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Pop Century Resort Everything Pop?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Pop Century Resort Everything Pop Reviews: 1
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 1-7, 2007
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     March 31, 2007
We were very excited about the foods at Everything Pop. In our 7 day stay, we ate there several times and were never disappointed.

The area is quite large with both booths and tables dotting the eating area. There are also tables and chairs outside, flanking the sidewalk by the main pool. At most times of the day, there were plenty of seats. The one time of the day that had limited available seating was breakfast. It was the proverbial madhouse.

There are several serving lines dotted around a large main area. There was hot "mom's" meals which consisted of meatloaf, fried chicken, sloppy joe's (both on the adult & kid's meals), and salmon. We ate the sloppy joe's and salmon. Both were excellent. The salmon came with rice pilaf and green beans. It was less than $9. The sloppy joe's were very generous on the kid's plate, and came with grapes & applesauce (or carrots). It was $3.99, I think.

The next station was pizza and Italian favorites. Not being a big fan of pizza myself, I was not excited when my hubby brought in a large box one night. He had purchased a whole pepperoni and sausage pizza for $16 and it was delicious--even by my standards. You could also buy it by the slice. Other offerings were chicken parm, breadsticks, etc.

Tucked in the back of the food court is a "grab & go" section. It is filled with sandwiches, desserts, fruit cups, boiled eggs, chips, whole fruit, milk, energy drinks, etc. It felt very much like a large gas station convenience store. Prices were commensurate with other resorts.

The next station was for burgers, fries, hot dogs, etc. We didn't purchase anything here, but this was, by far, the busiest station.

My favorite station was the last. There was chicken caesar salads, Greek salads, and several flatbreads topped with really innovative toppings. My favorite was a ham & havarti cheese flatbread. After it came out of the oven, it was topped with an arugula salad tossed in a basalmic viniagrette. It was around $7, I believe. The flatbread was so good that I ordered it again at the end of my stay.

There's also a small dessert counter/ice cream counter as well as a full-service cocktail lounge that looks like it came out of the Rat Pack era. Very cute.

By the cash registers there was tons of Goofy Co. candy. Everything imaginable was available.

The only frustration was the long lines to check out. They were sometimes as much as 15 minutes long.

Beverage centers were HUGE. There was pop, coffee, tea, iced tea, apple juice, and frozen cokes! All were refillable for free w/purchase of the $11.99 resort mug.

Eat here with confidence!!!! We loved it! I might even stop by to eat at Everything Pop even if we don't stay Pop Century!

There wasn't a 4.5 rating, so I left it as a 5, but I would take .5 off for the long checkout lines.

Food=5; Service=4; Atmosphere=5; Value=5
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page