Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Mara at Animal Kingdom Lodge

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Counter service eatery offering pizza, burgers, sandwiches. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Mara at Animal Kingdom Lodge . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Mara at Animal Kingdom Lodge?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of Mara at Animal Kingdom Lodge Reviews: 6
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 28-October 5, 2006
Reviewer: lisaboo Sacramento, CA     October 18, 2006
We were staying at the Animal Kingdom Lodge so we ate at The Mara multiple times. Lunch/dinner entrees we had were the double bacon cheeseburger and the fish and chips. For breakfast we had the platter with eggs, potatoes, bacon or sausage and a biscuit. All were hot, fresh, tasty and plentiful enough to share between two people. We also had many snacks from The Mara including donuts, fruit and yogert parfait, Chip & Dale Trail Mix and Boma desserts (chocolate mousse crunch and zebra domes). The ability to get the Boma desserts was the absolute best part of The Mara. The seating area is pleasant and nicely themed, although we often took our meals back to our room. Usually it was easy to get in and out of, but on Saturday morning at about 10am it was jam packed. We also bought a refillable mug and refilled it many times over the course of our stay. I thought that The Mara was very nice for a counter-service location.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 8, 2005 to June 12, 2005
Reviewer: badgerfam Wisconsin     June 13, 2005
We ate breakfast at the Mara each day of our vacation and the selection was fair--cold cereals, bakery rolls and a small variety of hot entrees. We usually just chose simply doughnuts, juice and cereal. The cost for three of us was over $20 each time. In the evening we returned for a snack. The chicken strips were good, the macaroni and cheese we ordered was cold. The fruit cup is always great! I like the fresh fruit/healthy choices that are available. Except for the fruit, nothing else was outstanding. The selection at the Pepper Market in Coronado Springs was much better, although also much busier. If we return to Disney, we'll go to Coronado again.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   March 31, 2003
Reviewer: AVP Anaheim, CA     April 10, 2003
*Date of visit: March 31, 2003
*Type of meal: Lunch
*Service: Fair
*Price: Fair, for Disney
*Food: D-R-Y
*Atmosphere: Nice, if you like birds

We stopped at Mara for a quick bite before heading into Animal Kingdom. We were the ONLY people eating in the restaurant, with the exception of a handful of Disney suits. We placed our order at the counter, and were directed to "pay the cashier" - who turned out the be the same person who took our order. (She ran around the counter)

Perhaps Mara has just added this, but we were able to buy fountain drinks without buying the refillable mug - the paper cups were $1.79 each, but did not have lids or straws. I think the point of the mugs was to reduce the possible litter in the very-nearby animal enclosures.

We took our drinks onto the patio, and waited for our food to be served. My chicken sandwich was dry beyond all reason, and needed lots of condiments to make it edible. Hubby ordered the famed suger-cane chicken, which was also dry. It was served with corn meal "pap", which he said was quite good.

As soon as our meals were served, we were suddenly surrounded by some very curious birds. Apparently AKL birds like pap, and were quite happy to eat any tossed to them.

In all, the food was standard quick-serve cafeteria, but the patio was very relaxing.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page