Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Olivia's Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Casual table service restaurant at Old Key West featuring crab cakes, grilled yellowfin tuna and Key Lime pie.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Olivia's Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Olivia's Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5  Number of Olivia's Cafe Reviews: 6
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   February 18, 2007
Reviewer: kwdancer26 Missouri     January 06, 2008
Unfortunately, before our President's Day weekend visit to Disney, we hadn't booked any reservations for restaurants. Although every other restaurant in the world was booked, we got one at Olivia's for dinner. We were welcomed warmly when entered the restaurant and seated right away, even though it looked busy. A waitress immediately came to take our drink orders. I ordered the chicken pasta and it was wonderful! I had been feeling sick the entire vacation, but was feeling better that day and it was such a blessing to have a delicious meal!

Our waitress was one of the best we've ever had at Disney. She was extremely friendly and brought us whatever we needed. On this vacation we had also gone to Concourse Steakhouse and Big River Grille at the BoardWalk. Even though Olivia's seems like it would be the 'worst' of these three, it was our favorite. The service, wonderful food, and cozy atmosphere was perfect. Not to mention the coconut bread is amazing.

We are planning another Disney vacation and can't wait to go back to Olivia's again!

 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/22/07 - 6/24/07
Reviewer: AndyMan Atlanta, Georgia     June 27, 2007
A friendly airy eating house, we went for breakfast (as you do) I had the Olivia's special whereas my wife went for poached eggs on hash something or other

My breakfast was acceptable, the wife's on the other hand lead a lot to be desired, the eggs were cold and the hash had burnt pieces in it. The staff were apparently getting ready for an invasion of some 15 or more people, lining tables up and resetting the tableware, it took a while to get their attention before my wife had totally gone off her breakfast.

The next day, we decided to eat out of plastic (the same kitchen preparing the meals just not the same table meals)... this was outstanding, the food was hot and very palletable (and at half the price of sitting down in Olivia's)

Obviously with the same kitchen preparing the meals for both indoor and outdoor eating I would have to say overall the food was very good although we did eat "out" rather than "in" after our first days experience.

On a final note... BEWARE THE COFFEE OUTSIDE IT IS NUCLEAR HOT!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 19, 2005
Reviewer: vbarbieri Philadelphia, PA     January 02, 2006
This time we had lunch prior to heading home. I had the chicken fried steak with country gravy and it was outstanding my wife had a burger and my daughter had a salad. This is a warm friendly place. It is by far my favorite breakfast place in all of WDW. Lunch is also outstanding and dinner is very good too. A wonderful family place that should be a must for everyone.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page