Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter food court.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   4/17/09-4/19/09
Reviewer: mickeymom5 North Carolina     May 29, 2009
We enjoyed a late night supper here on 4/17/09. Everyone was really nice! The beignets are really good! When the CM heard my husband say he would have to share his mashed potatoes with our youngest, he gave him an extra helping (may have been because it was so close to closing). There was only one CM who was not too friendly. I think he was ready to go home. He kept trying to close down the drink stations but people kept coming in.

We also ate breakfast here our last morning before hitting the road. Everything was fine. We shared two large breakfast platters.

We loved POFQ and the food court was fine! Would eat/stay here again!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Please remember that this is simply a food court. Some patrons expect California Grill cuisine. There are burgers, pizza, sandwiches, etc. Breakfasts are especially good. Beignets are the star attraction. Be prepared to wait, as they are not fried up until they are ordered.

There's a small grab-n-go type area in the middle of the food court. Milk, juices, fruit and fruit cups are also available.

Desserts include a small ice cream parlor, Mickey rice krispy treats, pies, and cookies.

Over a 10 day trip to POFQ we sampled the quesadilla (good), the chicken caesar salad (fair), biscuits & gravy (good), beignets (excellent), pizza (fair to good), fruit (excellent--can't mess that up), breakfast platters (good to excellent), taco salad (good), and a myriad of snacks. Prices are as expected, although 3 beignets for $1.99 is a great deal!

The pizza can be delivered to your room, if you wish. Typical service charges apply, plus delivery tip.

POFQ/Sassagoula participates in the refillable mug program. Pay $12 for the mug and refill it as many times as you want. You must use it at the resort you buy it at (there's a different logo on each resort's mug), and it only includes coffee, iced or hot tea, cocoa, and soft drinks. Milk and juice are not included.

Occasionally, the lines get long. You can see the line before you hop in, so sometimes that dictates which menu item you choose.

Service is usually good. The cashiers are friendly, but some line cooks were quiet, seemingly unfriendly.

If you're staying at POFQ, feel confident in eating a quick bite or a late-night snack here. BTW, the music from the adjacent jazz club is excellent--5 planets!
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page