Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Whispering Canyon Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Fun and boisterous restaurant featuring barbeque chicken ribs and other American cuisine at Wilderness Lodge.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Whispering Canyon Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Whispering Canyon Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5  Number of Whispering Canyon Cafe Reviews: 18
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 11, 2009
Reviewer: littlej North Wales, PA     March 11, 2010
I've been here twice before, once for lunch and once for breakfast. It's a relatively good value for the money. I've had mixed experiences here before, but on this occasion, we had lunch by my parents' request. My 3-yr-old son enjoyed his grilled cheese, and the rest of the party said they enjoyed their burgers and bbq sandwiches. It was an unusually hot day for October, and I had no appetite. I'm not a vegetarian, but I wanted something light, so I ordered the quinoa platter (Sautéed Quinoa Cakes - Edamame, Cucumber Salsa, Grilled Zucchini, and a Tortilla Crisp $15.99). This is truly one of the best meals I have ever enjoyed at Walt Disney World, and I've had quite a few! Every facet of this meal was divine, and for having no appetite, I nearly licked the plate clean. The sauce on the cakes was the standout: a roasted red pepper based sauce, with just a perfect amount of kick. It was just outstanding. The service on this day was not bad, but not great either. I will return, but only to order the quinoa cakes again.
Service: 3 planets
Price: 4 planets
Food: 5 planets
Atmosphere: 3 planets
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/13/08
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     October 16, 2008
The most entertaining dining experience in all the Disney Parks! My family chose to eat at Whispering Canyon because we were staying at the Wilderness Lodge and because it sounded like a good place for our almost 3 year old daughter to have a good time. And that's exactly what she did. We had the seemingly never-ending Canyon Skillet, with tons of grilled fare. The food was not great, but pretty good. The service was great, our waiter was always checking on us, making sure we were treated just right, and all of the staff were entertaining. If you want to have a good time, ask for the ketchup, trust me, my daughter did, and she loved it. As for price, if you're not on the dining plan, it might seem a little pricey, but if you can eat a lot of food, or just take your time, you'll get your money's worth.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   April 27, 2007
Reviewer: Imjusta babyduck Pace, Florida     May 15, 2007
We ate here for the first time this trip. I will be honest and tell you that this type of food does not rank very highly on my list, but I was with a large group and everyone else wanted to eat there. First of all, long wait (with ADR). Secondly, this place is very loud and rowdy -- don't expect your kids to want to sit and eat. Third, the food was bad, bad, bad. Once dinner was over, I wasn't the only one who didn't want to eat there -- no one did. Several of us had nachos to start -- do not order them -- yuck! For entrees most people got the all you can eat canyon skillet, served family style -- no one asked for seconds on any of the food because it was just so bad. A couple of people got the meatloaf and didn't eat it. The service was okay, not good, not great, but just okay. I know that the reviews say it is loud and rowdy and you should expect that when you go, which I did. I did not expect to not even be able to talk to the person next to me, much less keep up with my kids due to the craziness of the place. We will never eat at this restaurant again. However, I would recommend the hotel to anyone -- love, love, love Wilderness Lodge. Disney most definitely got it right with this hotel.

 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page