Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Beaches and Cream Soda Shop

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Sundaes and other ice cream treats, burgers. Sit at the counter or booths for table service. At the Beach Club Resort.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Beaches and Cream Soda Shop . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Beaches and Cream Soda Shop?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5  Number of Beaches and Cream Soda Shop Reviews: 9
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 17, 2007
Reviewer: CraigC Memphis, Tennessee     February 24, 2007
The burgers were great, and the ice cream even better. We sat at the counter and had a great time in the fun atmosphere.

Our lunch did, however, take a very long time. First we had to wait about 20-30 minutes to be seated. Then, the nice lady who was our waitress just seemed to be overloaded. It seemed like she was taking care of almost everyone in the place, while other workers were just standing around.

We got to see a table order the Kitchen Sink (HUGE sundae with every flavor of ice cream and topping). It was a large table with about 10 people celebrating a birthday. They seemed to finish it off, but just barely. Lots of fun. We will definitely go back, but probably just for ice cream so it won't take so long.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 27, 2006
Reviewer: coconut wireless Honolulu, HI     September 25, 2006
Myself and former WDWCP trailermate went for a visit. He had a basic burger. I had the Kitchen Sink. Jim enjoyed his burger. I managed to finish off the KS in 50 minutes by myself. I can truely say that I understand what gluttony is now. I did get it for free. It tasted really good up until about 1/2 way though and then the flavors started mixing together.

The atmosphere was wonderful. Understand that being an ice cream place it was very noisey with lots of kids running around, but that is what helped make it. The wait staff was friendly and attentive to both myself and Jim as I attempted to complete the task at hand. Our waitress was impressed when I completed the KS and said that only about 3-4 people per year manage to do what I did.

I don't know if I should be ashamed, embarrassed or proud of what I did.

I would recommend eating here.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 30, 2005
Reviewer: BigStan727 Burbank, IL near Midway airport     January 22, 2006
They used to have a great hamburger here. Things have really gone downhill. My wife remembered them making the hamburger patties by hand now they use preformed patties. They are not anywhere as juicy nor tastey. However if you like icecream this is the only place I know of in Disney World that makes sundaes. So it is not a total loss. Enjoy!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page