Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Big River Grille and Brewing Works

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Table service restaurant offering American cuisine, micro-brewed beers. At the Boardwalk Inn.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Big River Grille and Brewing Works . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Big River Grille and Brewing Works?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5  Number of Big River Grille and Brewing Works Reviews: 7
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   04/05/08-04/11/08
Reviewer: brs214 Philadelphia, PA     April 13, 2008
My husband and I love beer, so we were very excited about this brewery, however we were very disappointed. We arrived at the Brewery around 9 pm with no reservations and got seated right away. We started with the Jalapeno Spinach Cheese Dip, and I think this was the best part of the meal. The dip was OK; it was creamy with a little kick to it. I originally chose the Wowzers Wheat beer, but was quickly informed that it wasnt available yet, so I chose the Sweet Magnolia Brown ale, which was pretty good. Then our main courses came. I ordered the Hazelnut Crusted Chicken and my husband ordered (a special) Seared Ahi Tuna. My chicken was rubbery and not good at all, there was no flavor to it. My husband ordered Seared Ahi Tuna and that wasnt properly seared and it was completely unseasoned. For my second round of beer I choose the Steamboat Pale Ale, and it really wasnt good at all, there was no flavor to it. We opted not to get dessert because we were so disappointed in dinner. I would not recommend this restaurant.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   February 4, 2007
Reviewer: celtfiddler Everett WA     February 08, 2007
We were very impressed with the quality of service and food at the Big River Grille. The Hazelnut Chicken with Sun Dried Cherry sauce is outstanding. The quality of beer selection is excellent.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Oct 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
They were all but empty the day we went (Hurricane Wilma was on the way and everyone was heading in). The host called my son a girl, which didn't go over well with him, but he apologized profusely, both on the way in and out of the restaurant.

Our server was eager to give suggestions. We had the spinach and cheese dip for an appetizer. It was spicy and slightly hot, but not overy zesty. It was just enough to whet our appetites (party of 6).

Meals ran the gamut--meatloaf, salmon, chicken, salads. Everything was fine. None was outstanding; none was poor. The interior looked a little shop-worn to me. The floor should've been vacuumed, and there was no reason they couldn't have since there were so few patrons.

Our seat was against the windows overlooking the Boardwalk, and with the rain letting up temporarily, the boards glistened in the neon lights. That was cool.

Our food came in a timely manner. Entrees ranged from $10-20 pp. Micro-brewed beer selection was good; flavor was pretty good.

This restaurant is no Flying Fish, but it doesn't pretend to be anything more than what it is--well-prepared, simple American food. On that term, it is just fine.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page