Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Cape May

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Featuring seafood, chicken, salads. At the Beach Club resort. (See Character Dining / Cape May for reviews of the breakfast buffet character meal.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Cape May . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Cape May?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5  Number of Cape May Reviews: 5
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 18, 2007
Reviewer: HauntedGabe Chicago, IL     November 27, 2007
We arrived 15 minutes early and were seated within 10 minutes after our reservation. Nice booth. Our waitress explained the buffet. It was a large square but need a clearer direction. Nobody seemed to know what direction to go, this seemed to get on guests nerves. The food choices were better than most buffets. The roast was excellent. The Oreo dessert, yum. The fish was only so, so and the mussels...people were complaining because you were luckly if one in six had anything in the shell. The rest of the food was actually very good. The service horrible. I asked for a serving spoon and was told off, that she was getting to it. Excuse me. We had three for dinner and when we left each plate was still stacked at the end of our table where the 4th person would have sat, good thing for the space, but weird to eat with a pile of used dishes. The waitress did reappear with a cupcake for my DD birthday and need to reach over dishes to give it to DD. Left check at that point and did leave behind the dirty plates. Duh. If you can get past the awful service it is great food, kudos to the Chef. I'd hope for a management change, whoever it is obviously can't miss the poor service the staff is giving and 18% tip on the DP just rewards minimal service at a Deluxe hotel. This place generally had ADR's available, so if you're really hungry and want some good food, it will do, just so you know the service is lacking. This would be the argument for omitting 18% tip from DP, these servers are in for a rude awakening come January 1st!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   May 10, 2007
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 23, 2007
Checked in 10 minutes early for our 8pm dinner buffet adr. Still waited more than 30 minutes for our table. This gave us time to check out the hotel, pool area-but we would rather have been eating. This TS was oldest son's choice as he's a major seafood lover. Buffets are not my thing, I prefer to be served. However the waitress took our drink orders promptly and came by for refills once. Never took our used plates until we were ready to leave though. All the usual buffet-type choices. Seafood choices were clams, mussels and peel and eat shrimp. I had a rib-tender with good flavor-but mainly filled up on fruit and green salad. Youngest son liked the creamy mac and cheese and had a hot dog as well. Yeah, not a foodie-my youngest! Buffet wasn't overly crowded at this time which was nice. Liked the butcher paper and crayons on the table-we could color all we wanted! Desserts-way yummy and the most redeeming feature of this buffet to me. Liked that they were all "sample sized" so that you could try them all. Tried the signature oreo bon-bon-chocolate mousse with an oreo cookie base, key lime tart and cheesecake. Bill was more than $100 for the 3 of us-wo any alcohol. So not worth it IMO. Found the choices to be light on the seafood-for a place that bills itself as a "seafood" buffet anyway. Plus, I do not like that for a buffet, with the DDP the 18% grautuity is included-same as with the other sit down restuarants-even though the server does nothing more than bring your drinks. Not saying that the servers at the buffets shouldn't be tipped-just that they don't do as much to "earn" their tips as the other non-buffet places and should be tipped differently. I hope that makes sense. If buffets are your thing-then I'd think you'd be happy here-especially with the desserts! But I think there are much better places just across the water(ie: World Showcase) or down the "street"(Broadwalk), to "spend" that table service credit.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 12, 2004
Reviewer: Joanna Virginia     December 02, 2004
The food was tasty, but the atmosphere was loud, cluttered and the buffet setting left us without an attentive waiter we liked at the other restaurants. I ate 3 bowls of clams/mussels. I also ate some very delicious green beans that were seasoned with onions and bacon and some steamed rice. DH enjoyed the clams, mussels, shrimp and salmon. He also made a delicious looking salad from the salad bar. He sampled the dessert bar which was loaded with a variety of goodies including fresh apple pie. The buffet was constantly being replenished and there was plenty of food. Price for the meal for 2, including tip: $61.23.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page