Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Dolphin Fountain

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Turn of the century style ice cream parlor at the Dolphin.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Dolphin Fountain . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Dolphin Fountain?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of Dolphin Fountain Reviews: 2
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   February 18, 2007
Reviewer: CraigC Memphis, Tennessee     February 24, 2007
We had a disappointing experience at the Fountain. My wife ordered a cheeseburger, and when it was brought to the table, the meat was blood red on the inside and the outside of the meat was barely browned. It just had not been cooked properly. This was not a matter of taste, it was a matter of safety - it literally had not been cooked. We sent it back, and my wife got a BLT instead - which was fine. (Note - we paid for the BLT (but not the cheeseburger), and there was never any offer to reduce our bill as a result of the problem).

That mistake could be overlooked, but unfortunately, there were more problems. My daughter ordered a bowl of soup as her only food for lunch. They brought out a very small cup of soup instead of a bowl (people at other tables had larger bowls). To the restaurants credit, we were only charged for a cup of soup. Apparently, this was a misunderstanding of what we ordered - but still disappointing.

I had a buffalo chicken salad. The buffalo sauce on the chicken was way too spicy. Almost too hot for me to eat (and I am a person who enjoys spicy food). I can't really fault the restaurant, however, since I knew it would be spicy, and I guess that is just a matter of taste.

The wait staff was friendly enough and did apologize for the problems (though there was no offer to adjust or bill, etc...). All in all, it was not a good experience. (And, I do not think that we are overly critical customers - check out my many positve reviews).
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   november 11, 2003
Reviewer: carolz Sterling Heights, Michigan     November 21, 2003
typical 1950's style drive-in restaurant food - We shared the 4 small burgers and a basket of fries. Hugh basket of fries. The kids meals came in a cardboard car which excited the children at the next table. Good ice cream and excellent chocolate chip cookies. Good place to go if you want fast food type food or some good sweets.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page