Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

ESPN Club

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Sports-themed restaurant featuring burgers, sandwiches. At the Boardwalk Inn resort.

    
 

We welcome reviews of ESPN Club . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate ESPN Club?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5  Number of ESPN Club Reviews: 4
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 2005
Reviewer: wishiwasthere Old Bridge, NJ     December 20, 2005
We went there to meet up with family that lives in Florida after a day at Epcot. My parents and sister walked from Epcot and they got there in about 10 minutes. My boyfriend and I had a little problem getting there though considering we were coming from Port Orleans Riverside and there is no direct bus system to Disney's Boardwalk where ESPN is located. Easiest route if coming from a hotel: take your hotels bus to Downtown Disney and from there take the bus to the Boardwalk resort.

We got there around 10 and we were looking just for a few appetizers to share for dinner. Everything look so good so we ended up getting nachos, overtime fries (fries with nacho toppings), regular fries, buffalo wings, and the family that was visiting got two entrees. We were seated by the big screen TV and the gymnastics part of the olympics was being aired. It was great to see everyone screaming for the same team for once! The food came out about 30 minutes after ordering and it was fantastic. They give you a lot for your money too so we definitely had 3 boxes of left overs after we were done. It is a great place to go after a late night at the parks to get some appetizers for the family to share. Don't get too much though because like I said the portions are big. It is loud because the fans are screaming for their teams, so if you have young children that do not like loud noises I would check it out before being seated.

Even if you don't have to use the restrooms go in there anyway to check them out. They are awesome!!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   02/28/05
Reviewer: Tara13 Memphis, TN     March 08, 2005
Price - 5
Service - 4
Food - 5
Atmosphere - 5

My family and I ate here on our third night. We started off splitting an order of buffalo wings. After, my dad and I each had a bacon cheddar burger, my sister had the nachos and my mom has some sort of sandwich. My dad, mom and I all loved our food. My sister really didnt care for her nachos, but she is pregnant and I have the feeling that Junior changed his mind after she ordered! Our server was good. The atmosphere is great there are tvs everywhere. My dad and I were in heaven! Overall, this place was a great place to have a quick dinner.

For 4 adults, including drinks (for 3) and an appetizer, we spent about $100 including tip.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 2002
Reviewer: poweraap Millburn, New Jersey     July 30, 2002
This is a great place to go for a quick, not-too-expensive sit-down meal. The servers are always pleasant. The food is better-than-average bar food. The Overtime Fries are amazing. Don't love the wings though. The burgers and fries are very good. Their salads are good too. We love the little contraption they use to keep the pitchers of beer cold. Word of warning: this place is VERY loud.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page