Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Flying Fish Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Table service restaurant featuring American cuisine, seafood, steaks. At the Boardwalk Inn resort.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Flying Fish Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Flying Fish Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5  Number of Flying Fish Cafe Reviews: 7
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Oct 17-25, 2009
Reviewer: Joel Nelson Minnesota     October 27, 2009
Our visits (2) this trip were wonderful. Our second visit did require help from management because of an anniversary. It went great. We highly recomend this great place, from Keith the manager to Andrew, Dave, and Curly they are all great. We look forward to February 2010.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 26, 2004
Reviewer: marryy Pennsylvania     May 27, 2004
This is one of the best restaurants at Disney World! Not as chic as the California Grill, which can have a cocktail attire feel to it. It is located right on the small boardwalk area by the Boardwalk Hotel (easy walking from the Swan/Dolphin). A boat travels from Epcot right to the dock by the restaurant, so it's a wonderful choice for dinner. Just take the boat that leaves from the Epcot International Gateway between England and France. This is a "fancy" restaurant, so you would feel uncomfortable in tank tops and shorts. Children are welcome, and we took ours. It is a hoppin' kind of place, so the kids won't feel like they have to sit with their hands folded. Our waiter (Jon) was fabulous!!! He made us feel so welcome, and the service was the best we ever had! That is such a hard combination: friendly, yet impeccable. The decor was very nice. Pillars around the room helped to break up the large open space and buffer noise. We had a party of 9, so we sampled almost everything on the menu. The potato-wrapped snapper was delicious, the crusted N.Y. strip steak was superb (wish I'd gotten it!), and all the other food we tried was perfectly prepared. I found that the Tuna Tartare was not to my taste, but this was more my own taste than any fault in preparation. We had soup to nuts (Banana Napoleon was tasty), and spent a bundle. But we all agreed it had been worth it. We would go back in a minute. One small thing was that we did wait 45 minutes after our priority seating time, but they had several large parties ahead of us, and they were obviously hustling and doing their best.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 11 2002
Reviewer: akdisney Laguna Beach Cal.     December 26, 2002
I was walk around boardwalk and did a walk up to the flying fish cafe for dinner(5:00 pm or 5:30 pm). It was the first seat for dinner. if you a single or couple and doing a walk up there is alway seat at the bar or by the kitchen. for dinner I order the Tuna tartare with Soy-Cilantro vinaigrette wasabi creme Fraiche and sesame crackers ($12.00). for Entrees I pick for the chef's thunder a Oak fired dayboat scallops with Lemon- tarragon risotto, rapini and ruby grapfruit emulsion ($29.00) and had the chef's pick of wine for the scallps a Ironhorse vineyards chardonnay green valley 99 ($11.50 a glass)
the tuna tartare was best I have eatting. the scallops you only get four or five and no taste the emulsion did not help much. I have to ask for more of the sauce. After that I till was hungey so I order the dessert. First was the Warm valrhona chocolate suffle' cake with Pistachio ice cream on a vanilla tuile ($8.00)
It was so good and I found out why people like the pistachio ice cream. I may found a new flavors of ice cream. Well I did not stop there the waitress toll me about the winning contest of desserts, the Banana napoleon with Crispy Phyllo dough, vanilla cre'me brulee and warm caramel sauce ($8.00)
Now I know it was a winning dessert. you can you can die for.
the service was great and hard working. the atmosphere is like you step of the broadwalk and in to a sea side place and have dinner. there is a a lot of room you not to close togetter.
the head chefs is new from calf. and it was he four night.
know for the dessert chef the planets rateing be lower.
Alan
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page