Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Pepper Market

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Food court-styled restaurant featuring Mexican cuisine at the Coronado Springs resort.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Pepper Market . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Pepper Market?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5  Number of Pepper Market Reviews: 6
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 3 - 9, 2007
Reviewer: geekacres Central Pennsylvania     August 16, 2007
The Pepper Market was the sleeper hit of our most recent Disney Dining experience. From the Breakfast to the Dinner offerings, everything was good. The quality of the food at the Coronado Springs food court is comparable to some of the sit down offerings elsewhere in "the World".

The ordering system takes a little getting used to, but there is a wide variety of food, both southwestern - and otherwise. A server will bring the drinks to your table and you can browse the various stations to decide what it is that you'd like to eat.

We had two adults and a toddler in our group and everyone found the food to be delicious, with more than ample portions. Certainly a nice change of pace from the standard 'burger and fries' offerings that permeate the parks. That said, there are burgers and fries available, too. For those who like to take a mid day break, the Pepper Market makes a great alternative to slugging it out at The Electric Umbrella or Pizza Planet.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 2, However We stayed @ this Disney Property
Reviewer: Disney Don (tr8r@cableone.net) Boise, Idaho     June 15, 2005
I'm sorry, I just read one of the reviews of this restaurants and I can only think one thought. This guy say's this restaurant is the best and then proceeds to EXPLAIN HOW TO EAT THERE! Since when has a meal out needed any explanation? It occurs to me that kids do not exist in his world.

I went in with a party of five two of which were children. We were waiting to be seated as I READ ON THE SIGN when some CM walked by and said just take a table and left us on our own. This guy then walks up to the table and explains how we need this card for each one ( kids included ) of us, stations, check things off, stamps, cards etc, I'm sorry but I looked at my wife and then at him and said, eating out is simple, I go in, YOU get my food for me and keep track of it and charge me or call it a buffett & charge me a flat fee. Why would you complicate a simple process? All he could do was offer to explain it again for me only slower and louder I'm sure. I said I'm sorry but this needlessly complicates things. It also puts me in the position of server and cashier and the prices don't reflect that involentary contribution of service. To add insult to injury don't forget, you have an automatic 10% gratuity added to your "card" ( or was that a stamp? ) for all this SERVICE. It's worth mentioning that this was not a cafeteria type setting but appeared to be the 'nice' on-property restaurant. So I guess you can lump me in the category of all the other babies who found this place annoying except I got out lucky and didn't have to endure 'finding' my food.

Do you really want to turn your kids loose in this setting with a ticket and a tray for their food? Imagine the surprise nutrition/value/choice combo you will be in for when they return.

We all got up and left vowing never to return unless this place decides to act like every other restaurant in the "World".
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   03/21/04-03/27/04
Reviewer: carliebelle Norwich, CT     September 13, 2004
Family of 8; breakfast, lunch and dinner

To begin, in order to eat successfully at the Pepper Market, you must be able to read and understand simple directions, be patient, and not act like a spoiled child. I have to say that some of the reviews on this "restaurant" really start to aggitate me. People go into this place blind, I swear. We loooved the Pepper Market, but mainly because we all knew how to read. We ate there pretty much at least once a day and never really had a problem. When you walk towards the entrance, you will notice signs that say, "please wait to be seated". BEHIND this sign is the basket of napkins and silverware.(eh hem, eh hem) When the wait staff comes to ask you how many people are in the party, he/she will grab the silverware and seat you. You will then recieve a menu, a food ticket, and order your drinks. So far so good? Now it is time to go and get your food. For some people, this may be a problem, especially if you have been served on a silver platter your entire life. Basically, you can find what you want on the menu, find the coinsiding food station and place your order or you can just patiently and leisurely walk around and decide what to order just by reading the menu signs. When you make your decision, hand the cook your ticket and he/she will stamp it for you. Then you take the ticket back. If you are getting food from more than one station, you can move right along while your other food is being prepared and place the other order. Remember that ticket! It is actually really fun if you can just take a load off. Then you just wait for your order. The nice thing is that you can watch them make your food right there in front of you. On our first visit here, we were nervous because of so many bad reviews with the service. After we were done, we couldn't believe how easy it actually was. One valuble lesson we learned is that patience is a virtue. One night we had gone for dinner after we got back from a park. It was very busy. We went straight for the Mexican station... awesome food I might add... the cook was swamped. People were so rude to him and getting frustrated for the smallest of reasons. When it was our turn to order, he forgot to give us some rice and beans that came with one of our meals. We knew that he was working hard so we quietly told him what he had forgotten. The fact that we didn't make a huge dramatic scene about it got us some free food, and lots of it. It pays to be patient. Another common complaint is the 10% gratuity. First of all- you don't have to pay it if you get take out. The signs are there, people, read 'em. The reason for this gratuity is that it goes towards the people that prepare your food, and to the people that clean up the messes that are left behind. Also, when you first show up, they get your drinks for you, and refill them and make sure that everyone undrestands how the food court works. Now it is time to pay: Remember those tickets? Just hand them to the cashier at the kiosk towards the exit and they will ad up your meals. Pay and you're done. Pretty simple, really.
All in all, if you're a patient person, you know how to read, and don't mind leaving your seat to get a bite to eat, you'll do fine. If not, there is always the Maya Grill. They will wait on you and you'll only have to get up to use the bathroom.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page