Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Shula's Steakhouse

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
American cuisine featuring steaks, seafood at the Dolphin.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Shula's Steakhouse . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Shula's Steakhouse?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Shula's Steakhouse Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   02/26/05
Reviewer: Tara13 Memphis, TN     March 08, 2005
Price - 3
Service - 4
Food - 4
Atmosphere - 5

My family and I ate here on our first night in Disney to celebrate my 30th birthday. My sister and I each had the prime rib, my mother had the small t-bone and my father took on the humongous 48 oz. Steak. Yes, my dad did manage to finish it and is now on their website of fame!! Overall, the service was good, the atmosphere nice, and the food fine. My mom and dad were very happy with the quality of their steaks. I was a little disappointed in the quality of my prime rib, but my sister seemed very happy with hers. In general, this is a nice restaurant and I am glad we went. However, I was not wowed and considering the prices, I expected to be. One final thing, when I made my priority seating, they said that the restaurant was business casual. My family and I followed this dictate. Unfortunately, most of the parties in the place were in shorts or jeans. If we had known, we would not have bothered dressing up.

For 4 adults, with drinks (three of us drinking), dessert (two desserts) and tip, we spent about $400.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 3rd, 2002
Reviewer: Tru Raider Fan California     June 17, 2002
After a day at MGM, we quickly stopped at our room at the Boardwalk and then walked over to Shula's for dinner.

Great food, great atmosphere (especially if you love football), but this is not a place for kids. My 4 year old did not like anything on the menu (no kids menus either) so my wife and daughter had to leave very early in the meabecause my daughter was very hungary from being at the park all day. I noticed this same thing happening at two other tables. The mom and child left the table early in the meal because it seemed the child didn't have anything to eat. Also, there is a dress code, but they don't follow it regiously. I did feel underdressed and a little uncomfortable. After all, I just came from a theme park. I feel they should have told me about the dress code and the lack of a child's menu when I made priority seating reservations. I was disappointed with this aspect of my dining experience. (Note: after our vacation I went back and looked at all the information regarding Shula's and didn't see anything about a dress code or the lack of a child' menu.)

The service was okay. When we asked about getting something for our daughter, the waiter had a little bit of an attitude.

The food is very good and the portions are big, but it is pricey (easily $35 a person to $60 without drinks). If you are looking for a nice meal without your kids, a little more romantic mood and don't mind spending some money, I would recommend Shula's.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page