Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Yachtsman Steakhouse

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Upscale American steakhouse featuring steaks, chicken, seafood at the Yacht Club resort.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Yachtsman Steakhouse . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Yachtsman Steakhouse?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5  Number of Yachtsman Steakhouse Reviews: 11
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 6, 2011
Reviewer: jonesin4Dland Seattle, Washington     October 09, 2011
Ate here for my Bday dinner on my solo trip. After wandering around the resort for half an hour, I showed up right on time for my 7:15pm ADR. The hostess politely informed me they were running about 20 minutes behind and invited me to wait in the lounge. After 20 minutes my pager went off and I was shown to a window seat looking out over the pool area. The waiter came and described the various steaks. I settled for a Caesar salad and the New York, medium rare, with a brandy peppercorn sauce. There was some mashed potato gratin included. After the waiter's description I also added a side of the Zellwood sweet corn with butter and fines herbes.
The salad came as 6 leaves of fresh Romaine with the dressing and cheese already on. I was able to cut the lettuce to the size I wanted! The steak was perfectly cooked and the sauce and potatoes complemented it well. The corn was very sweet and tasty. I was too full to order dessert, although I was brought a little cupcake on a Happy Birthday plate. Just a little sweet to top off a great meal.
Overall the service was very good. I did not feel at all uncomfortable being a solo diner, nor feel rushed in any way. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good steak at WDW.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Dec 13 2008
Reviewer: hawaiian mickey Laguna Hills CA     January 08, 2009
We went to eat here because of the reviews that were given. We were on the deluxe dining plan.
We got there on time but was not seated until 20 minutes later. Once seated we had to wait 5 minutes until someone even acknowledge us, The restaurant was not that busy either.
When our server finally greeted us she said I'll be right with you an disappeared for a few minutes. When she finally took our order she did not even give us the specials of the day. We had to ask for it.
We ordered some appetizers they were the best part of the meal. We asked what a wagyu steak was, she said it it was very similar to the Kobe steaks. So we ordered it. It was really bad. All four of us ordered it an it all came out wrong. 2 ordered med rare and it came out rare and 2 ordered rare an it came out raw. We complained about it they took it back. They just reheated it. One of the steaks still came out still to raw. For the price of the steaks you think the quality of it would be great, not so.
For a steakhouse know for its steaks it was really disappointing. We came of DCL an we had better steaks on the ships. Also the next day we went to La Celliar an the steak was soooo much better. We even talk to the Executive chef an told him his steaks were so much better.
We tried talking to the manager but he was too busy talking to his friend to even acknowledge us.
We don't plan to eat at the yatchman's steakhouse or even recommend it because of our poor experience.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec 3 2006
Reviewer: ls3015 Michigan     December 24, 2006
Very Pricey, if useing the dinning plan you have to use 2 tickets per person but still a good value for the excellent meal, Great steak and service. We left stuffed.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page