Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

1900 Park Fare

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Moderately-priced American cuisine in a turn-of-the-century-styled English restaurant at the Grand Floridian. Lunch menu. (See Character Dining / 1900 Park Fare for reviews of the breakfast and dinner character buffets.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of 1900 Park Fare . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate 1900 Park Fare?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5  Number of 1900 Park Fare Reviews: 6
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 29th 2010
Reviewer: Vegitabeta England     October 11, 2010
We went to 1900 Park Fare for breakfast, since I had been before and enjoyed it, however it was my boyfriend's first time there. There was a bit of a line outside, but that was expected. We were seated fairly quickly, and it did take a while for our server to come, but not too long, and when she finally turned up, she was filling our juice up almost every time we took a drink! The characters took a while to come round (not much of a problem to us) but when one came, they all turned up! The atmosphere was very relaxed considering it was a character breakfast. The food was quite a lot different to what we'd had the day before at Chef Mickey's; I'm sure there was something to do with lobster on one of the dishes. There was also the usual like mickey pancakes and french toast, all of which were nice and warm. Overall, very nice place that I would go back to again and again, and it is cheaper than other character meals, possibly because there's no Mickey here? Either way, I would recommend this to anyone!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 21, 2007
Reviewer: Lynn57 Boston, MA     June 21, 2007
Type of meal: Breakfast

The atmosphere walking into 1900 Park Fare was great. Mary Poppings was greetings guests before entering the dining room, taking pictures with anyone who wanted to. Our reservation was for 11:10am, which made it more of a lunch meal and we found that the dining room wasn't full, which meant more time with characters. The breakfast buffet covered anything you could ever want at breakfast, and all the food was fresh and hot even with it being one of the last seatings. The french toast was very good, as were the southwestern style eggs and hash browns.

It took our waitress longer than I would have liked to come to our table. My opinion of her improved when we mentioned my friend and I were both there to celebrate our 24th birthdays. She brought us each a "Happy Birthday" placemat, tiara, and birthday button. We also had special birthday cupcakes after breakfast where some staff sung to us and Tigger came over to give us hugs! All of the characters came by our table at least once and spent some time with each guest. At breakfast we met Mary Poppins, Pooh, Tigger, Alice, and the Mad Hatter.

After breakfast we were both full and had a great opportunity to explore the Grand Floridian!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   21 December 2002
Reviewer: chezp United Kingdom     June 08, 2003
Dinner on 21 December 2002, my 30th birthday!

Service: Excellent
Price: Unable to comment (you'll see why in the review!)
Food: Excellent, a good choice for vegetarians and some unusual choices for a buffet
Atmosphere: One of the most fun meals we've had at Disney!

The food here was exceptionally good, with a fantastic range and an excellent choice for vegetarians. One of my favourites was the five cheese lasagne, completely meat free and something you really don't find very often at restaurants. My husband, who's a confirmed meat eater, was also impressed with the range of food on offer and pronounced it to the best of any Disney buffet he'd been to.

The restaurant was in a lovely setting, with some great theming (the organ in particular was a lovely touch) and Tigger, Pooh, Piglet and Eeyore were all great fun. We came here for my birthday dinner with my favourite character Eeyore but while I could see Tigger, Piglet and Pooh circulating around the tables, I began to worry about where Eeyore was. I hadnt seen him at all! I kept checking with our server and he kept telling me hed be over shortly and that he was outside, greeting people. But as time wore on, I worried more and more that I wouldnt see my favourite character again on my birthday.

Imagine my surprise then when I got a rendition of Happy Birthday, not from Tigger, whod celebrated with everyone else so far during the meal, but from Eeyore! He was superb, miming along to the song and making wonderful memories for our videotape! I have never had such individual attention from a character before and it was perfect. Eeyore then presented me with an Eeyore beanie in a little sledge, more chocolates and two more cards, one signed by Eeyore, Pooh, Piglet and Tigger and the other simply said the meal was on my parents. They had organised the whole thing for me from the UK, apparently my dad told me afterwards it only took a couple of quick phone calls to sort it all out. Wow! Talk about magical! Disney is the place to be for a special birthday, they really do make dreams come true!

However, this is where my only warning comes in. Had it not been for my parents organising that, I wouldn't have seen Eeyore at all, as he never circulated around the tables while we were there. Therefore, bear in mind, you may not always see the character you (or your children) want to, especially if theyre greeting people out front, because when we arrived, there was no character greeting people, Eeyore was out there while we were eating and by the time we left, it was Minnie. If you want to see one particular character, tell your server.

Theres no score for value for money, as we felt we couldn't judge the meal on that, as my parents paid for it as a birthday present and we never even saw the check!

I don't think we could have gone for a better evening meal for my 30th birthday, just about everything about it was perfect. Beforehand, I have to confess I was worried about going to 1900 Park Fare, as wed never been there before and I wanted something special, but thanks to my parents, I certainly got that and even without those extra celebrations, we had an excellent meal there.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page