Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Citricos

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Upscale Mediterranean cuisine at the Grand Floridian.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Citricos . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Citricos?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Citricos Reviews: 3
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Feb,March and May of '04
Reviewer: Kevin E. Knox (keknox@yahoo.com) New York City     January 16, 2005
Let's put it this way, I'm a major foodie and wine buff.
My buddy works for Disney in Burbank and recommended this restaurant for it's quality cuisine and quality priced wine list. I took my daughter who was only a year and two weeks for dinner by myself on my first experience, 02.04. Everything was perfect, so much so that we came back two evenings later w/my wife.
We love the cuisine: foie gras ravioli! Bruce and Daniel, the servers, took turns walking or holding my daughter around on repeat visits four extended times later. These two servers are the most exceptional and professional men I've encountered. They are convivial, fun, attentive and most of all effecient to your every needs, we ask for there stations upon return and I enthusiastically recommend them, for dining, service is half the experience and they make it wonderful and extremely memorable.
Must mention Josie the hostess and the incredibly nice new GM, sorry don't have his name on my brain.
My daughter and I are dining there again on the 8th of February for our new annual dinner alone, then w/her Mom on the 10th. I highly recommend this restaurant and feel it's price is extremely commensurate to the quality of food and service/atmosphere. The coffee and tiramisu after the meal are a perfect ending then stroll out to the grand foyer to hear the band play soft Disney favorites in the most relaxing setting and zietgeist.
Must stipulate Citrico's shrimp, feta and tomato dish is equally sublime w/a glass of sparkling water or Champange.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 13, 2004
Reviewer: Joanna Virginia     December 02, 2004
This restaurant received a high recommendation in my Passporter and we quickly understood why. We drove over to the Grand Floridian and parked across the highway in the guest parking. Everything was decorated in anticipation of the holiday season. It was so beautiful. After we arrived we waited just a short minute in the lounge area and then our waiter showed us to a wonderful location overlooking the pool and Seven Seas Lagoon. On the way to the table he pointed out the dessert selections for the evening and we made note of how beautiful and inviting they were. He introduced the special for that evening which was Baked Halibut with Risotto & Vegetable Puree. I ordered the special. DH ordered the Grilled Swordfish with Vegetable Pearl Pasta and Red Pepper Coulis. The halibut was placed on top of the risotto which was creamy and tasty. The fish was so tender, flaky and delicious. The vegetable puree was presented in a circle around the risotto. DH loved the swordfish. He ordered the seasonal berry gratin for dessert. It included strawberries, raspberries and blackberries topped with a creamy sweet sauce. I tried a little of this. EXCELLENT! Price for 2, including tip was $76.03.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 15, 2002
Reviewer: minniemommy The Woodlands, TX     June 28, 2002
This was a grown-up only dinner, the kids went to the Neverland Club. We had a 6:45 p.m. p/s and were seated right away. The dining room is very pretty, and much quieter than many WDW restaurants. On the way to the table, we passed an array of the desserts, definitely something to save room for when planning out your meal! Our server was very helpful, making recommendations, but not overly pushy. The wine list is extensive, but pricey, so we opted for wine by the glass. We shared appetizers - fabulous crab cakes, and an over the top veal canneloni (more like a spring roll actually). Rack of lamb and seared ahi tuna were our choices for dinner. Without exception, they were melt in your mouth good, and everything was prepared just the way we requested it, especially the tuna - one rare, one medium, both done correctly. Dessert - oh, my gosh! We tried the cheesecake, a fruit tart, 3 kinds of sorbet including chocolate peanut butter that earned big grins, and chocolate cake with mocha ice cream. All were fabulous. We were stuffed, but so happy! We had a lovely, relaxing dinner, strolled around the Grand Floridian afterward to soak up the lovely ambiance, and enjoyed the piano music in the lobby. $282 for four adults, and well worth it!
Service - excellent, Price - expensive but worth it, Food - excellent, Service - excellent.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page