Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Grand Floridian Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Moderate table-service restaurant featuring American fare at the Grand Floridian.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Grand Floridian Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Grand Floridian Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Grand Floridian Cafe Reviews: 3
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 1, 2009
Reviewer: Jodieileen6 Mechanicsburg, OH     June 25, 2009
We ate breakfast here June 1. It was lovely. Robert, our server, was very attentive, and the food was a nice start to our first day at the parks.

We were seated right next to a window looking out on the grounds. There were about fifteen gardeners busily tending the gardens. It was fun to watch them. It also provided us with a front-row seat to the Mousekeeper's parade! About thirty or forty of the Mousekeeping staff with peach parasols that matched their dresses wound their way through the grounds back and forth. It was quite a sight to see.

The food here was as good as the atmosphere. I had the maple vanilla french toast, my son had the Minnie pancake, and my boyfriend had the American. Everything was presented nicely and Robert was there to meet our every need. This is definitely somewhere that we will visit again.

Service: Excellent. Low-key, helpful, and just right.
Price: Even though we were on the Dining Plan, I paid cash for this meal, and didn't feel like I was overpaying. Considering where this restaurant is located, I felt like I was getting a pretty good deal.
Food: Very good. Standard fare, but well-presented and flavorful.
Atmosphere: Lovely. Quiet and relaxing, it was a good start to our trip. And that said, was still exciting--we rode the monorail over and toured the Grand Floridian while we were there.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 28, 2004
Reviewer: Klutch Colorado Springs, Colorado     October 25, 2004
Our party of 5 arrived for a 12:00 lunch Priority Seating and was seated immediately. We were placed at a round table near the back which offered a view of the Grand Floridian Courtyard. The hostess was very pleasant and friendly. Our server was very nice and very professional. Although, she was far from talkative. I think English was a second language for her.

This particular October day was quite hot which made the salad selections very appetizing. My mother and wife ordered the Cobb Salad and requested cheddar to be substituted for the blue cheese. Our server said this was no problem. I ordered a chicken ceasar. My dad and brother ordered the rueben.

Our drinks arrived promptly. The menu includes a couple of import beers which Dad took advantage of.

Shortly thereafter our lunches were served. The cobb salads were quite large with the toppings presented nicely in neet rows. The cheddar had been substituted as requested. My chicken ceasar was also prepared with appealing presentation. The rueben sandwiches were generously stuffed with corned beef and saurkraut.

The ladies reported their cobb salads were outstanding. My ceasar was as well. The chicken was especially delicous. It, and the greens, were very fresh. This is a far cry from the proverbial frozen chicken tenders found and most establishments. Dad and brother raved about the Ruebens.

Getting away from Magic Kingdom on a hot day and into a quiet, air conditioned restaurant was great and really recharged everyone. I highly recommend boarding the boat from Magic Kingdom and doing lunch at the Grand Floridian Cafe. It will cost only a little more than a chaotic, frenzied burger and fries at Pecos Bill's Tall Tale Inn.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1998, 1999, 2001
Reviewer: Fngoofy     July 08, 2002
We first found this restaurant when we stayed at the GF! We had lunch there and enjoyed it greatly!! My wife had the Ruben Open Face Sandwich!! I discovered this great GF signature sandwich there called the Grand Floridian Sandwich!!! I have it everytime we go!!! I warn you though, they have changed the name more then once!! We were told by a CM server that they had to many menu items that started with GF.. LOL!! They also moved the sandwich to the dinner menu and really messed me up!!! It is made with turkey, ham, cheese, tomatos, with a white sauce on sourdough bread, and topped with sliver thin FF onion rings!! It's out of this world!!! Goofy....
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page