Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hoop Dee Doo Musical Revue

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Hoop Dee Doo Musical Revue dinner show features a mix of vaudeville, slapstick, and music rolled into a wild west frontier package. Bar-B-Que ribs, fried chicken, corn on the cob, and strawberry shortcake round out the meal. Presented at Pioneer Hall at Fort Wilderness

    
 

We welcome reviews of Hoop Dee Doo Musical Revue . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hoop Dee Doo Musical Revue?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Hoop Dee Doo Musical Revue Reviews: 9
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 15, 2007
Reviewer: Chicago Wookiee Chicago, Illinois     July 10, 2007
Date: Friday June 15, 2007 with 5:00pm ADR.
Meal: Dinner show
Diners: Two adults and one 13 year old child (adult price).
Service: Average waiter with almost no time spent at table.
Price: $177 for the three of us (used credits from our premium dining plan)
Value: Cost was all for the show as the food is available by itself at Trails End.
Food: Was hot and more was brought when requested.
Atmosphere: Old West singing and dancing comedy show.

First thing you need to know is that those on the Disney Dining Plan will be required to use two credits for each person and are limited to sections two and three. Those on the Disney Premium or Platinum Dining plans get to choose any section and only use one dining credit. No matter how you will pay for your meal (dining plan or cash) you should make reservations as far in advance as possible to get the best seats.

This was dinner for our first full day at WDW. I had made our ADR on day 180 so we could get a close table in category one close to the stage. We arrived almost a full hour before the show started to check in only to find they changed us to category two without our knowledge. After a number of people got involved they placed us back into category one but pretty far back.

They take family pictures of your group before the doors open and will offer you the photo package to purchase during dinner. Photos are not included in the price of the meal and are an additional purchase.

It was a very hot day and there was no seating or much shade outside to wait in prior to them letting people in. The doors did not open until just five minutes before the official start time even though the instructions were to arrive at least thirty minutes prior to show time. We were seated third table from the back, in the center of the first floor.

Beer, wine, and sangria were included with the dinner price and we had two sangrias and lemonade to drink. Bread with honey butter was quite tasty and the salad was fresh with a house dressing already applied. The ribs were just OK with the sauce not being put on until they were in the bucket ready to be put on the table and the chicken was very hot but lacked some flavor with the white meat being a bit dry. Also included with the meal were some baked beans that were pretty good and some corn that tasted as if it had sat in water for quite a long time. Strawberry shortcake was the dessert and has a good taste seemed as if the strawberries were frozen rather than fresh.

The entertainment was very slapstick singing and dancing with some audience participation including those in the second and third sections and some minor interaction with guests in the balcony during the opening section of the show. There were some major microphone issues at the start but that was fixed within a few minutes. The show is staged in three main parts with the first just after being seated, the second just before dinner, and the last part at the start of dessert and into the finale. In all, over the 1 hour and 40 minutes we were in there the show only took up about 45 minutes of the total time. When the performers were on stage it was funny and enjoyable most of the time.

For the cost I would pass on this in the future and just eat at Trails End next door. Entertainment was fair but the large spans of time with nothing happening was a bit of a drawback. Overall we give this just three planets some is the seating issue we had at the beginning but mostly because of the basic food and limited entertainment we had.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 30, 2006
Reviewer: wishiwasthere New Jersey     September 21, 2006
Service: Great. Our server was really funny and nice.
Price: We were on the DDP and it was a Signature Dining Experience which was two meals. You are really paying for the show. Now you pay by where you want to sit, so if you have the extra cash and have never seen it, splurge for the front.
Food: You can get the same exact food at Trail's End. The bottom of the rib bucket didn't get the BBQ sauce that the top of the rib bucket did so they were drier. I hate cornbread, but I thought there's was delicious.
Atmosphere: Great! It's like having a huge family BBQ.

We were there for the second seating of dinner.· I got to be in the show as a dancer, and I am a dancer so it really gave me a great feeling which might make me a little biased on this review. We were sitting in the second row of tables so our view was great. They really pack you in there though so don't expect a lot of room. This was my second time and the cast I had the first time seemed a little bit better, but this cast did a great job as well. As I said in the beginning, you aren't really paying for the food because it is just fried chicken and ribs. Also don't expect anything fancy when it comes to glasses and plates, especially if you order wine! If you go with a good sense of humor and ready for a hysterical show then it will be a great night for your whole family.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 18, 2006
Reviewer: wesp Maryland     March 20, 2006
What a great evening! I booked this show for the last night of our stay and it was a perfect ending. The food was standard fare, as mentioned by others. But the value is in the entertainment. We were a group of twelve with six adults and six children ages 3 months to 8 years, and all had a good time. The service was friendly and prompt and the atmosphere was appropriate for a western-style show. I was concerned about the cost (over $400), but that vanished once we saw the show. It was worth the money to see the constant smiles on our grandchildren's faces and hear our one son laugh so much.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page