Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Narcoossee's

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Upscale dining at the Grand Floridian featuring lobster, filet mignon and crab fillets.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Narcoossee's . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Narcoossee's?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Narcoossee's Reviews: 10
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   September 2008
Reviewer: ameliah08611 South Yorkshire, United Kingdom     September 15, 2008
While the restaurant certainly boasts a perfect location that offers wonderful views across the Seven Seas Lagoon, the food and customer service at Narcoossee's left a lot to be desired! Although our evening got off to a wonderful start as we admired the fireworks display from a spectacular position, things very quickly went downhill; When our lobster bisque starters (finally) arrived they were almost stone cold and had formed a thick skin! We informed a server who whisked them away and told us we would be brought fresh ones shortly. However before these arrived, our main courses turned up so we explained the starter situation and they were taken away. The second round of bisques were warm and very tasty, but when our mains arrived (at the correct time) the $59 'Surf and Turf's we had ordered were stone cold! We could only come to the conclusion that the mains that were mistakenly brought to us 15 minutes earlier were the same that now sat in front of us!
Finally we were brought meals that were warmer and a manager approached our table. Having barely heard a single apology all night from the servers, we assumed this was the reason for the managers visit. We were wrong! He simply explained to us (in an extremely patronising tone) that a cream-based soup such as a bisque is not meant to be served piping hot and forms a skin quickly. He then went on to inform us that the restaurant never sends out food that has been left standing..so we therefore must be mistaken.
All in all we had a long and unpleasant evening of cold and disappointing food in addition to rude and unapologetic staff who refused to take any kind of responsibilty for mistakes made by the restaurant that night.
For the high prices you pay at Narcoossee's it is not unreasonable to expect high quality service and food. If you are looking for a disney restaurant that provides in both these areas you should travel across the lagoon to the California Grill in the Contemporary Resort where both the food and service is exceptional!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   02/22/2007
Reviewer: Disneydiehards (focook@bellsouth.net) West Palm Beach, FL     March 04, 2007
Because this was an anniversary dinner for us, the chef came to our table to greet us. We told him that we had never eaten there before and could not decide what to have. He selected our menu for the meal and gave us a split entree dinner plate(s). The food was incredible. We had a four cheese appetizer, a salad with pears, blue cheese and endive. We would have not selected these things for ourselves-but they were incredible!! Our entree was a seared tuna and a grilled scallop dish-We could only say, WOW! For dessert we were served an almond crusted cheese cake with champange. The overall experience was perfect. right down to the fireworks! We can't wait to go back!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   5/1/2005
Reviewer: bellefan Upstate NY     May 09, 2005
I have to say I was a little disappointed in Narcoossee's after reading all the great things. First, let me say - if you're not staying at the Grand Floridian - be prepared to WALK! The hotel parking is across the street, a good block away and once you enter the hotel, the restaurant is at the farthest end of the property. We only had 2 people in our party and requested a window view, (we had PS) and offerred to wait until one was available. When we got seated, it was behind a wall and with one person's back to the window. We talked to the manager who brought us back up front and asked that we wait for another table. No biggie for us, though the hostess wasn't pleased that we were back and even managed a "too bad" when the waitress told her why we returned. The food was good and the Strawberry Dream drink was EXCELLENT! We saw only a portion of the Eletrical Water Pagent from our new seats right next to the window. When the fireworks went off, most people in the restaurant went outside to watch them and of course, stood right in front of the windows, thereby blocking our view. It was nice and the food quality was good, but for the price and lack of "Disney" feeling, I wouldn't return any time soon.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page