Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

'Ohana

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Upscale dining at the Polynesian featuring Pacific Rim cuisine. (Please see Character Dining / 'Ohana for reviews of the character breakfast.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of 'Ohana . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate 'Ohana?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5  Number of 'Ohana Reviews: 30
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 2011
Reviewer: 3Princesses1Prince Modesto, CA     September 26, 2011
We had dinner here. It was a last minute reservation I added when we decided to add the dining plan. I had read mixed reviews about it being overrated so I was okay with not going, but glad I changed my mind. I think this was our favorite meal the entire trip. We had a great server. The kids really enjoyed the hula dancing. The food was fabulous. I really enjoyed every single item on the menu. I was hesitant about the bread pudding because 1) I don't like bananas and 2) I'm not found of wet bread. But it was seriously to die for! I think I'd book this again even for the price.

Service: 5
Food: 5
Price: 4
Atmosphere: 5
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   may 31st 2006
Reviewer: disneyworlddrummer (disneyworlddrummer@yahoo.com) hope rhode island     February 17, 2008
ive been going to walt disney world every year since 1996. up uptil 06' i never have eaten at ohana. i know it existed but never thought about going there for dinner, didnt look to much into it. my brother called from ohana oh his senior trip and asked why we never ate there and began to tell me how great it was. after his great review i wanted to give it a try. we had it booked from the day we arrived but i wanted to try and get out of the reservation. i never ate there and didnt wanna waste a disney dinner on a place i never been, however i couldnt get reservations anywhere else so we were stuck going to ohana. little did i know it ws the best thing that could have happened to me. we were seated as soon as we arrived and little did i know we were about to be seated in the best seat in the house. we were seated right in front of the window that had a view if the magic kingdoms castle. on top of that the atmosphere and feel the restuarant gave was unbeleivable. we reseaved leis from the lady that was singing, and the way the hotel and restuant was decorated was grat an d really set the mood. our servers were great, always around asking what they could do for us, and always there when we needed anything. they called us cousins which gave us the feeling that we were surrounded by our family and really made the expericance more delightful. then the food started coming. first we had awesome chicken wings wantons with all differnet kinds of dresseings, it was great. then the meat started coming, it was sirlon steak, turkey, saugage and porkloin. all the meat was delicious especially the staek and turkey. i like my steak well done so my waiter had a whole skewer of well done done grilled just for me. the best part was it was all you can eat, our waiter kept coming by with all the meats making sure we had all the food we could eat. then to end it off they have bread pudding that should put ohana on the charts. they put icecream and a delicious hot caramel sauce over it. i can remember how good it tasted as soon as i bit into it. the whole ohana experiance was totally awesome. chef mickeys was always my favorite restutaunt but after visiting ohana, chef mickeys was #2 and ohana was instantly#1. form the great amosphere, the fabulous and over friendly service and the exelent food ohana is def the best restutant in disney world.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 15, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 25, 2007
I had a late dinner reservation here after a day at Mgm studios. We arrived early and spent some time on the polynesian resort beach. There were lovely hammocks and benches to relax while we watched the electrical water pageant. After this, we headed to dinner which was a bit of walk from the beach but it wasn't hard to find. We checked in at the podium and was given a pager. We sat in the lounge area overlooking the castle at MK from the window. I then remembered that the fireworks were scheduled to go off in a few minutes so I requested a window table too.
We were called in 10 minutes and we were seated near the window. I didn't have a perfect view of MK though. It was obstructed by lots of trees.
The fireworks began and we could see some of it so it was okay.
First, they brought out salad followed by chicken wings and potatoes. The salad was okay, but didn't have enough dressing on it. The chicken wings and potatoes were delicious. Very very good.
Next came all the meats. All were good, but I didn't like the turkey or sausage as much as the others.
The meats were flavorful. They continued to bring more but we were so full, we couldn't eat another bite. Service was outstanding and they made sure we were okay every so often.
I didn't think I would like the dessert, but it was okay. I ate some of it and my husband thought it was great.
After dinner, my 3 year old wanted those little umbrellas they put into the adult drinks, so the server went and got her some. We loved how they called us cousins too.
Unfortunately, I heard that there was live entertainment and games for the kids at this place, but they weren't doing it while we were there, maybe because I had a late reservation.
My husband thought this was the best of all 8 sit down meals we had at Disney all week and it is my 2nd favorite. We will return for sure!!!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page