Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Spirit of Aloha Luau at the Polynesian Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Dinner luau featuring grilled meats, fruit, Polynesian entertainment.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Spirit of Aloha Luau at the Polynesian Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Spirit of Aloha Luau at the Polynesian Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Spirit of Aloha Luau at the Polynesian Resort Reviews: 7
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 30, 2005
Reviewer: BigStan727 Burbank, IL near Midway airport     January 22, 2006
We arrived early and a somewhat peaved girl told us it would be another forty minutes until they started letting people in. When we were let in no one welcomed us with leis before being guided to the photographer. When seated to our table we noticed that just about all the rest of the people were wearing them. The waiter arrived and he was very nice and brought the three of us alot of food. Beer and wine is included in the ticket price but the beer is Budweiser which always gives both my wife and me headaches. We ordered special drinks and the cost is high for the small amount of alcohol in the mixed drinks.
The show started and the drinks ceased. The show includes rock and roll numbers now and was somewhat disappointing. Most of the girls were not Polynesian and did not have the hand signal elegance of true Hawaiins. Disney used to recruit Polynesians years ago for the Luau. However some of the traditional dance is still good and the fire dancer is excellent. It saved the show. For the price you still can't beat this. Food, drinks (bad beer and OK wine) and a show that includes the server's gratuity is an amazing value. Please tip your servers extra anyway as they work hard to prepare for this package. We arrived for the 8:00pm show very early and noticed how much they hustle to get things ready after the earlier show. Not as good a show as it used to be but still a good value and a decent show. Enjoy!!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 21
Reviewer: rob hanson1979 Ottawa, Canada     October 13, 2005
We attended the late (8pm) dinner-show on Sept 21. We arrived about 45 minutes early, and when we asked at the hotel front desk where we should go, she proceeded to check us in for the show right there.
We were told to wait for a while before they called us to go, so we enjoyed the Polynesian Resort lobby and gift shop, which were quite nice.
Once it was time to line up, we stood in line for about 20 minutes, and then were walked down to the luau area, where we stood waiting for another 30 minutes. Once we finally we seated, the surroundings were quite nice and picturesque. I was hoping you would be able to see the beach, but the landscaping prevented that. Nonetheless, the surroundings were nice.
When we sat, the table already had a platter with salad and fresh pineapple bread. Our waiter was quite rushed, as he had lots of tables, but our service didn't suffer because of it. He was already fun and friendly, and very attentive. He took our drink orders quickly, and once the salad was gone he brought out the main platter or chicken, ribs, rice, and veggies.
The chicken was sort of bland, not really much flavour or moistness to it, but the ribs were delicious. We quickly finished them off, and our waiter brought out another platter of just ribs. The rice and veggies were good too, but nothing special.
Dessert was just as every described already. A chocolate mousse with raspberry sauce. It was alright, but at this point we were all so full, we didn't eat much of dessert.
As for the show, I will agree with everyone and say the first part was a little boring. There is a quasi-storyline of a girl returning from the mainland and rediscovering her roots. There is no real finale to the storyline though.
After dessert, the main show takes off, with various dances from across the Polynesian Islands, and the big finale is the Samoan fire dancer, who is worth the price of admission alone.
So if this was strictly dinner, I would only moderately recommend it, however with the atmosphere, the service, and the amazing closing to the show, it is definately worth checking out.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9-10-03
Reviewer: PineapplePrincess California     October 30, 2003
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this night time dinner show. While we had to wait a long time to go in, as they had us arrive very early, as soon as we were seated there was salad, pineapple, and pineapple bread waiting for us. The salad had an interesting dressing on it, and was very good. The pineapple was the best I have ever tasted. The bread was ok. The show started, and we were made to feel like guests in a Hawaiin home.Then the main dinner was served, ribs, rice, grilled veggies and chicken. Neither my husband or I eat pork, but the people around us seemed to have found the ribs to be excellent. The chicken was very yummy, the rice and veggies were ok. There was no problem with getting extra chicken, and our server kept our drinks filled. The show then went on, and the dancers were surperb! The grand finale were the steaming volcano cakes. I found them to be very different but very good, and my husband found them to be too sweet, he couldn't eat them.
I highly reconmend this show, especially for couples, as it is in a very romantic setting.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page