Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Trail's End

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
All-you-can eat buffet at all three meals serving good old home cooking. At the Fort Wilderness Resort.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Trail's End . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Trail's End?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of Trail's End Reviews: 4
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Jan. 6,2008
Reviewer: theyearling Gibsonville, North Carolina     August 12, 2008
The Trail's End is one of the best deals in Walt Disney World. The food is wonderful. Where else would you find buffalo or venison stew in a buffet? The staff is wonderful. Attentive and friendly.I have been waited on by one cheerful gentleman who has been there for years and he always remembers me. And sitting out on the front porch either before or after your meal is one of my favorite things to do. I have spent as long as 3 months at the campground and going to the Trail's End is a treat I never tire of. I am also a Disney Vacation Club member, and always stay at the Wilderness Lodge Villas. We always walk or ride the boat over to eat at least once at Trail's End. You can walk around to the barn and look at the beautiful horses. Sit out on the beach by the lake. I highly recommend you plan a visit here on your next trip to Disney World!
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   April 2, 2007
Reviewer: geubux Dublin, OH     July 03, 2007
We had a party of 10 for dinner. Thought we were going to have to wait a long time, but we were some of the first in, since the line was for the Hoop-de-do revue.
Once we got inside, saw why there was no crowd. First, they had a very small selection. The beef was tasty, but somewhat dry. The bbq ribs were terrible. One of our guests was a chef and he agreed. The only bright spots were the shrimp, the chicken and bisquits, the beef gravy and the dessert. There were only two choices for dessert. Our waitress was horrible. I hope she was having an affair with one of the cooks, since that would be the only reason to be in the kitchen. We had a plate in front of us before she managed to take our drink orders. She was terrible at refilling without us asking and she was never around. And there were no tables near us. The cost was around $18 per person before taxes and the mandatory tip. My suggestion to them: Fire the chef, if you have one. He's not worth that much for a small, bland menu. If you don't have a chef, hire one. At these prices, you could afford a good chef. For people looking to go there: DON'T! Let the place close. McDonald's would have been a better choice, and I never eat there.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   dec 12 2006
Reviewer: ls3015 Michigan     December 24, 2006
Not worth useing the dinning plan on this resturant
It is a better bargin priced lunch resturant than a dinner.
Food didn't have much flavor, and was the same as served for lunch.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page