Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1960 N Magnolia Way, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa Reviews: 9
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   may 22 2015 -may24 2015
Reviewer: sjowens Tampa fl     May 25, 2015
My wife and I are not DVC members but we always wanted to stay at least once at this hotel.After being assigned a handicapped room, that we did not request,we asked to be moved to a room with a bathtub.They sent us to another room but we sat outside it for 30 min.trying to get the not so magicband room keys to work.Once inside we saw what $235.00 dollars a night gets you at Saratoga Springs. Not much more than at any basic or moderate resort other than a sink a little larger than a shoe box and a microwave.The room was smelly,needing repairs,and very dark and uninviting.The halls outside are dark and drab.The property on the whole is very large and very boring.I feel sorry for the suckers who have shelled out hard earned money to buy memberships to this.Welcome home.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 5, 2010 through April 8, 2010
Reviewer: BrandonHRich (brandonhrich@gmail.com) Nashville, TN     October 02, 2010
I am a DVC member and Saratoga Springs is one of my two home resorts and I have stayed here several times. This particular trip I was in a stuido on the top floor in The Grandstands section. This room had a fabulous view of the main Saratoga check-in building, the preview center and behind that, Downtown Disney. Also, the room had a view of the golf course. Saratoga Springs, like other free-standing DVC resorts, is not a hotel. It is more like a condo-style resort. The DVC marketing is quite clear that studio accomodations, such as mine on this trip, have a kitchenette, which consists of a mini-fridge, sink, microwave and a few disposable plates, forks, etc. Only 1 bedroom or larger accomodations have full kitchens. I love the aquestrian, Saratoga Springs, New York-inspired theme. The buildings are beautiful as are the grounds and surrounding LBV golf course. If you are planning a stay at Walt Disney World and you want a beautiful setting with the privacy and convenience of a condo-style resort with close parking, kitchen or kitchenette and a large resort grounds to explore, then this is the place for you. If, on the other hand, you prefer a hotel-style stay but want to stay in a DVC resort, I would suggest Animal Kingdom Lodge-Jambo House, Bay Lake Tower or perhaps the Villas at Wilderness Lodge. As for pools, Disney caters to families with children. Shallow pools discourage rowdy behavior and may prevent danger to little ones. Most guests can appreciate this Disney touch. Disney does a great job in their resorts and I would encourage guests to research their prospective resort to know what it is before you stay there. Saratoga Springs Resort and Spa is a great place!
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   April 23-30, 2008
Reviewer: OneForTheTeam Boston, Massachusetts     May 09, 2008
My wife and I recently took advantage of a passholder discount on a studio at Saratoga Springs. We usually stay at deluxe resorts on property, so we figured that staying in a Deluxe Villa could only be an improvement. We were wrong. Here is our list of complaints:

1. Disney's web site suggests that there would be a full kitchen. There is no stove and only a mini fridge in the studios.

2. The studio is equivalent in size to any other hotel room on property. What makes this a studio? The microwave?

3. The pools are only 3 ft. deep. Can't there be one pool for adults?

4. The complex is massive. It's a hike to get anywhere. Yes, there are busses, but we spent enough time on the bus going to the parks. And waiting for the bus...

5. The bus service is erratic. With all on Disney's automation and technology, they still have done nothing to make the busses arrive on a regular interval. The wait could exceed 40 minutes.

6. There is really no theming here. Disney suggests that there is Victorian architecture (it isn't) and breathtaking views of the night sky (there is, but they can't take credit for that). A bronze horse is the only artifact unique to this resort.

7. Bell services are inadequate. Upon arriving (with no bags), we were told to wait 30 minutes for a ride to our room. I asked if we could walk, but were asked to wait. I still don't know why. We were not even shown to our room.

8. Overall, the term "Deluxe" is misleading. In a comparison to all other Disney resorts, Saratoga better compares to a "Moderate" resort. There is nothing deluxe about it. The pools are not elaborately themed. There is no room service other than pizza delivery. The grounds are unmemorable.

Our recommendation is not to stay at a DVC resort unless you are splurging on a 1 or 2 bedroom. Or stay at Port Orleans. You will have a better experience for less money. Otherwise, stay at a true Deluxe resort.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page