Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Shades of Green

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
On-property resort reserved for members of the military and their families.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Shades of Green . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Shades of Green?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5  Number of Shades of Green Reviews: 12
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Oct 17 - 24, 2008
Reviewer: Mouse Fan Grand Forks, ND     September 04, 2009
I gotta tell you I have to disagree with negative comments on the transportation system. If you ask me we have it better than other on-site properties. We have a private dedicated bus system and at our disposal for use AND all of the transportation Disney operates. It has frustrated me when staying as SOG that people complain about waiting for a bus. Goodness, hop on any bus going to a monorail resort or the TTC to get to SOG or walk to the Poly and use the buses there or the monorail to get to the parks or DTD. It is really nice to have a bus that only caters to SOG guests. We don't have to stop at other resorts before arriving at our destination.
We were unable to secure rooms at SOG for our November trip and will be staying at Port Orleans. We know that we will be wishing we had more transportation options. Maybe we can figure something out!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 21-26
Reviewer: funmama North Carolina     March 29, 2008
We recently went to Disney World and stayed one night in an all stars resort which is one of the chepast disney hotels. We spent the rest of our vacation at SOG. We paid about $40 more a night to stay at the All star resort than at SOG.
We had 2 rooms poolside on bottom floor. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had a patio outside our room and it seemed everyday we had had a visit from the wildlife. One day was a duck and her babies. another was a possum. another was wild turkeys.
I was originally nervous about staying at SOG because I didnt want to stay at a "military resort" but it didnt have a military feel at all. It felt like a high class resort.
The only complaint I had about the resort was the transportation. Since SOG is not a "disney resort" it does not run on the Disney tranportation system as the other resorts do. Instead you have to get ont he SOG bus system which is much slower. For most parks you have to wait for a bus to take you to Disneys transportation center which isnt very far away but. once you get there you find your monorail bus or ferry to where you want to go. Often once you get there you have to monorail somewhere to catch a bus to somewhere else..It can be a real pain.
Even with the poor transportaion system I would stay at SOG again.. It was a very nice hotel and well worth it. Of course it doesnt hurt that its very economical as well.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec 2006
Reviewer: cat323 Buffalo, NY     March 16, 2008
We first stated staying at SOG when it first opened back in 1994, we have been back everyother yr since, we absolutely LOVE it there. The first time back was right after they reopened and it was a little confusing at first trying to find where everything was and how to get to it, but after the first couple days we were fine. The rooms are so big and now that our kids are a lot older we always ask for view of the golf courses, with a balcony, we had a ground floor once and we had a "visitor" the pool views seem to be a little noisy for us now also. We really enjoy the restaurants, esp. the express cafe, so nice to be able to grab something quick before hopping on one of the buses. Transportation is always right on time and the staff is so very friendly. The pool areas are very clean and the water always the perfect temp and the jacuzzi was always available. We pay the E-7 rank and to me it is soooo worth it. Love being able to walk to the Polynesian and hop on the monorail if we want to or go rent one of the mouse boats and cruise around the lagoon and see some wild life as we walk over! I just wish it could have more of a Disney atmosphere, they do have a very large Mickey in the foyer which comes in handy for pictures, but I do understand they really cant bring too much Disney inside since it isnt owned by WDW. I am thrilled there is such a great resort for our military men/women/families..........keep up the great job!!!Our last stay was Dec 06 and it was beautifully decorated, hated to leave! We are coming back in a few weeks, May of 08, just hubby and I for our 22nd wedding anniversary!!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page