Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Terre Verde Resort

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
100 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee

    
 

We welcome reviews of Terre Verde Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Terre Verde Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Terre Verde Resort Reviews: 1
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 20, 2005 - May 3, 2005
Reviewer: naomi Brooklyn, NY     May 10, 2005
We went to Orlando for the Passover holiday. Because we needed a place with a kitchen so we could cook our meals (we keep strictly kosher), Terra Verde was the place. We rented a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom townhouse ( I know they have 3 bedroom townhomes as well as 7 bedroom villas). We paid $1750 for 13 nights (we used a management company called Villa Direct, but you can go directly via Terra Verde, too). It had a private pool in the backyard. The place was clean and it seems that everything is very new. The refrigerator was a side by side that fit tons of food. The stove and oven were new and wonderfully easy to use. The table was spacious enough for our family of 5. The kids loved to sit in the living room and watch DVDs of Disney cartoons. Downstairs was one master bedroom and a bathroom adjacent to it in the hallway. Next to the bathroom was a full sized washer and dryer. Upstairs were 3 bedrooms: two twin bed rooms and one master bedroom with a bathroom ensuite. There was a third bathroom in the upstairs hallway. Everything was carpeted except the bathrooms and kitchen. Each room had a TV, too. As for the complex, there is a clubhouse with exercise equipment, a game room and an IT center. There is also a big swimming pool for the entire complex that even has a 1 ft wading area for the little ones. Next to the clubhouse is a playground as well as a rock climbing wall. There is a wooden bridge that goes over a huge pond and we had much fun watching the fish, ducks and birds by the pond. We also took many walks on the lovely path that circles the pond. The entire complex is clean and neat. This is the perfect place to go if you need a home away from home. And, best of all, getting to WDW was very easy. Of course, you need to rent a car, but we used one of the coupons from mousesavers and got a great rental deal. We were at the parks within 15 minutes, sometimes 10 minutes. Of course we took Poinciana Blvd. straight up to the Oceala Pkwy (small 75 cent toll) and zoomed right into WDW. We even took afternoon breaks. The huge Walmart on Oren Brown is 5 minutes from Terra Verde and there are also other stores: CVS, Publix, etc. within 5-10 minutes, too. I am dreaming of staying at Terra Verde again, it was simply wonderful!
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page