Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Walt Disney World Dolphin

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Walt Disney World Dolphin . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Walt Disney World Dolphin?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Walt Disney World Dolphin Reviews: 13
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 14, 2001
Reviewer: JEANYLASER34 Miami, Florida     June 05, 2008
our family went for my Birthday to the Dolphin it was awesome with Goofy and Pluto to say Happy Birthday with me. and the rooms are cool. And the view of Epcot looks very good and bright. My mom said that our family will stay in the hotel for September with a Florida Resident for $129.00! What a deal and now I can't wait to stay in the Dolphin. Disney I really love this magical place.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 8 - 15, 2007
Reviewer: dmwang9 San Francisco, CA     September 02, 2007
I loved the Dolphin and will happily stay there (or perhaps the Swan) the next time I return to WDW. In no particular order, here's why:

1. The Swalphin are, dollar for dollar, an incredible deal compared to the other deluxe resorts. While their rack rates aren't always all that pretty, they often have discounts that make their nightly rates close to what you find at the moderate resorts on property.

2. Location, location, location. Epcot and the MGM Studios -- excuse me, Hollywood studios -- are both nearby and a quick boat ride or walk away. Also, the Boardwalk and Yacht and Beach Club are really close, if you like those restaurants and shops.

3. The Heavenly Beds are by far the most comfortable beds to be found anywhere on Disney property -- quite important after a long day at the parks.

4. Because the Swalphin aren't owned by Disney, they aren't themed like all the other resorts are. To many, this is a big negative, but for me, it's a plus. After spending all day surrounded by Disney everything, I'd likely go insane if I had it in my hotel room as well.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 29 thru May 5, 2007
Reviewer: patty4645 Cleveland, Ohio     May 08, 2007
I have been visiting Disney World since the early 80's, and have been there many, many, many times. We usually stay at the Disney Hotels on the property and use the Disney bus transportation. This year we stayed at the Disney Dolphin for one week. (Adults and a 6 year old child). They give a discount to nurses, teachers and military. I did not know this hotel was not owned by Disney. It was FANTASTIC! We were soooo pleased. The room was extreamly clean, the staff friendly and the pool was not over crowded. The Disney characters were there for the little one too. I loved being so close to EPCOT and MGM and taking the short boat ride. I can't say enough nice things about the Dolphin. There was something to do for everyone there. I have experienced dirty rooms at the Port Orleans and grumpy, overworked staff at the Disney hotels. The Dolphin/Swan was a breath of fresh air. I just wanted to post a note to let others know how HAPPY we were with this hotel. I would go back there in a minute!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page