Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Walt Disney World Swan

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Walt Disney World Swan . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Walt Disney World Swan?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5  Number of Walt Disney World Swan Reviews: 7
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 9-17, 2010
Reviewer: whbtdw4t Rapid City, South Dakota     June 20, 2010
When we first pulled up to the Swan, 3 valets came out to help us (there were 3 families in our shuttle van). They separated our luggage/groceries and waited for us to check in. Once we checked in they brought our luggage to our rooms~very convenient. Check-in was easy and quick. We had a standard room using a government employee discount and they upgraded us to a room with a balcony at no extra charge. The nightly charge was 169.00 with room tax being 10.99, resort tax of 10.14, resort service package of 10.00 and tax on the resort service package of 65 cents. The total for a night stay coming to $200.78. The $10 resort package includes using the health club, internet access and two bottles of water daily. We used the health club and enjoyed the waters so the $10 wasn't an issue for us. The room was clean and we liked having two sinks in our room. The balcony view was of the water and ferry services between the Dolphin and Swan which was a nice view especially at night. The coffee was Starbucks pods. I wish there would have been more brew options. We received bold flavor which was too strong for us in flavor. The other families staying on a different side of the hotel said they received a variety of flavors. When we inquired about different brews to housekeeping she said she only had one. The hotel was clean with quick elevators. The bus system to Disney was good with the exception of going to Magic Kingdom. Buses for Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney and Water Parks were short wait times. However, there were times where we waited 35 minutes between Magic Kingdom buses. On the positive side, none of the buses were crowded. The ferry was a relaxing way to travel and we used it to go to and from EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. The quietness of the hotel was nice. I've read reviews were others are concerned with the Swan being a "business persons" hotel. My kids (9 and 15 years old) were comfortable and liked the hotel. Both preferred it to some of the other hotels that we have stayed at while at Disney where there are kids everywhere and the noise level was high. The pool/beach area was nice. The room service was a bit spendy but worth getting a good meal. The meal is served hot with everything you could possibly need (condiments, cloth napkins, covered drinks, and a cart that is left in the hallway when you are finished). The beds were truly wonderful. My children even commented on the feel of the beds. After a long, hot day it was wonderful to come back to a queen-sized bed that was comfortable to sleep in and had luxurious linens. The bed alone makes this hotel worth the stay! The only downfall to the hotel is laundry services. We needed to go over to the Dolphin to use their laundry services. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 23-30, 2008
Reviewer: dmwang9 San Francisco, CA     July 05, 2008
I stayed at the Swan for 7 nights at the end of June 2008 on a teacher's rate of $179/night. Adding in taxes and the resort fee upped this to a total of $200/night. I didn't have a car, which would have added an additional $9/night parking fee.

I was in a standard room on the third floor. I had a view of the roof over the main entrance, which many people would not have liked, but I've learned from experience that the view doesn't matter to me, so I didn't try to get moved.

The Swan is a high-quality convention hotel that just happens to be on Walt Disney World property. It lacks the "all Disney, all the time" theming that you find at Disney-owned resorts, but that isn't a negative to me (but I completely understand that some people want this).

The Heavenly Beds are AMAZING to dive into after a long day at the parks. I also liked the fact that there's an empty "dorm-cube" sized refrigerator in the room rather than a minibar. Toiletries were from Bed, Bath, and Beyond and really nice -- coconut verbena shampoo, conditioner, soap, and lotion.

There's a single-cup coffee maker in the room with Starbucks coffee pods, which I found very convenient.

There were two conventions taking place at the Swan during my stay, so there were a decent number of conventioners floating around the place, but this didn't really affect the quality of my stay at all. They did their thing, and I did mine, and our paths seldom intersected.

Getting to the parks was simple and convenient. Boats run from the dock between the Swan and Dolphin to Epcot and the Studios every 15-20 minutes, but I often opted to walk instead on the footpaths than run beside the canals. It was maybe a 10 minute walk to Epcot and a 15 minute walk to the Studios. To get everywhere else, buses stopped in front of the hotel, and the longest I ever had to wait was 10 minutes.

I've read some complaints about the mandatory resort fee, but I found it useful. For $10/day, you get two 750-mL bottles of water each day, unlimited Internet access in your room, and access to the health club. Since I used all three of those things each day, I found the resort fee a great deal, since paying a la carte for these things would have cost more than twice as much.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 18-22, 2008
Reviewer: mouseketeer70 Northport, Alabama     June 22, 2008
We go to Disney as a family at least once a year. We took the kids in the spring but this time was our anniversary trip without the kids. We wanted a hotel that wasn't going to be swarming with children and would be relaxing and romantic. We decided on the Swan for the amazing teacher rate & it was an excellent choice! It is a beautiful hotel and the lobby and main hallways smell absolutely lovely! The hotel was peaceful & the staff friendly and helpful. When they learned it was our anniversary they upgraded us to the theme park view. I would not pay extra for the view though, I would just go to the boardwalk to watch the fireworks. They also had chilled champagne waiting for us our first day. The pool could stand a refurbishing but it was fine for our needs, and very large. It wasn't "themed" like at the Disney owned properties but if our kids had been with us we could have walked to the Boardwalk or Yacht/Beach pools if they wanted frills. The pool staff came by constantly to offer towels, drinks, and such. The proximity to the boardwalk and Epcot can't be beat. The hotel restaurants were very expensive so we chose to eat on the Boardwalk or Epcot. We walked to Epcot in under 10 minutes at a comfortable pace. We would definitely return! Wonderful, wonderful hotel! Everything you need is at your fingertips. Even though you are not immersed in Disney 100% of the day, which was a nice change for us, you are still treated with the "Disney Difference". We were worried about the Swan being too business like as it is used for conventions and business travelers but we never felt that way. There were mostly regular folks there and the hotel just never felt like a convention hotel. It was relaxing, pleasant, and overall a wonderful stay! Final note----the bed truly is "HEAVENLY"!!!! We hated to leave it behind! Would definitely return and highly recommend.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page