Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Wilderness Lodge

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Wilderness Lodge . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Wilderness Lodge?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5  Number of Wilderness Lodge Reviews: 35
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 7-14, 2013
Reviewer: Mike Cloud Houston, TX     November 09, 2013
This will be my third visit staying at the Wilderness Lodge. I'm returning because service and the room are first rate. And the hotel decor is my favorite of all hotels in Disney World. The lobby's stone fireplace is made of rocks representing the geology of the Grand Canyon. A geyser behind the pool erupts every hour on the hour. The rocks that make them up are beautiful at night with colored lights. This would make a great hotel even without the parks.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   06/17/12 to 06/23/12
Reviewer: rcb31768 Lexington, SC     August 03, 2012
Whole family love Wilderness. We had a standard view and we actually had a partial lake view. Room was beautiful and clean. Can not say enough about housekeeping. Our little boy got sick the last night, and housekeeping bought up new linens in about 5 minutes. GREAT!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 4th thru 13th, 2010
Reviewer: thedarceys28 Myrtle Beach, SC     June 14, 2010

Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge
Steve, Christina and Phoebe Rae Darcey
Wilderness Lodge
Review of our trip
June 4 thru June13, 2010

Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge
Let me first start this off by saying anyone who ever states this lodge has problems with the rooms, service, amenities or the cast at the Wilderness lodge needs to take a long hard look at themselves. We spent from June 4 thru June 13, 2010 in this wonderful resort. In this review one will easily see the reasons this is now our favorite resort and we will be staying there many more times over our life.
When you first walk in you are overwhelmed with the beauty of the lodge. The place is amazing not just in a Disney Magic kind of way just in its own beauty. The main lodge area seems to go up and up forever with a beauty unmatched. We have stayed on many properties and while everyone has his or her own opinion, we have yet to see a resort of this initial beauty.
As for parking, I would and did self-park and the walk was never a long one to the resort. There is plenty of parking and if you have ever stayed on any other property, the parking lot is a lot closer. The resort will park your car for you yet 12.00 dollars a day was a little much for me. However after one particularly long day I spent the 12.00 dollars, it was worth it.
The check-in service was easy and the cast member Mark was a joy to interact with as he seemed as if we were old friends coming home for our vacation. We checked in and were assigned a room. When we went to the room we realized the room was right across the hall from the ice machine (4104), so we went back down stairs, bell hop in tow and asked to be moved because the thought of hearing the ice machine for 9 days was not a pleasant one for us. Mark without hesitation moved us to room 5143, which I highly recommend. Great view of the pool, lake and fireworks from Disney every night, room 6143 may have been a little better as you could only see the top of the fireworks from the park from out room yet still a great room and Mark was awesome.
I read many reviews saying the rooms were dark. Well they are if you do not turn on the lights on the bed posts. The light switches are hidden in the post and I could easily see how some people could have missed these. When we turned them on and the hall light, the room had plenty of light, besides in most rooms you have a 12 foot sliding glass door which can let in all the light you need.
Food wise, I highly recommend the Whispering Canyon, the food was great and the show the servers put on as the wait on you is a blast. Couple tricks Ask for ketchup and a large drink and then sit back and watch. We loved this part of the trip. As for the counter service restaurant, it was more than sufficient to our quick food needs. It gets crowded at normal dinner times yet what do you expect?
As for the pool, well it was awesome. The slide was a favorite of ours and my 6 year old could not get enough of the slide. There are ducks which swim in the pool and are around the pool yet over 9 days I never saw anything that made me be concerned about this aspect. The area is clean and there is very little hint of ducks being there other than the fact they swim sometimes with you and your kids. There are two great hot tubs and a kids pool area that were both nice for us after a long day and we felt very safe with the kid pool. As for the life guards, they are spot on, I have never felt safer for me own well being and my childs. The life guards are very watchful of everything and I do mean everything and everyone.
Lastly, the staff there was wonderful; Mark, John (housekeeper), Bruce, Michelle and Cody all were stellar in their performance. Do not get scared when you read the negative reviews about the Lodge. This is a wonderful place and if you do happen to have an issue, the cast there will make things right for you.

Thanks for a wonderful time,
Steve, Christina and Phoebe Darcey
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page