Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Yacht Club Resort

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1700 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Yacht Club Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Yacht Club Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Yacht Club Resort Reviews: 8
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   2/18/2011
Reviewer: mrnelsonbuck Cincinnati, Ohio     March 16, 2011
We were guests at the Yacht Club during the President's Day Soccer Festival at the Wide World of Sports. We had a standard room that we paid $178/night for. I have traditionally stayed at the value resorts so I was happy that the festival allowed us to stay at a resort like this. I found everything about this resort to be outstanding until there was a major maintenance issue that Disney handled in a subpar fashion. Saturday night my self latching door lock refused to engage and after several calls I was told by the woman who answered my first call "That we have not received a call about that!". An hour later the engineer finally swaggered up and relieved me of my door watching duties. Sunday afternoon the lock and phone situation happened again. I finally went down to the front desk which was a labyrinth of a walk from the room and sat another half hour with the front desk agents and the front office manager, the mgr. spoke with the engineering guy and was told he was on his way and would meet me at the room. I get back to he room, nobody there, I walk back to the front desk ten minutes later. The office manager finally offers to come stand outside my room till he gets there. During all of this I end up being a half hour late to the championship game!!! We attempted to talk to someone at check out but was told to leave feedback on the website when we got home. It took over a week before I was able to talk to a real live person who finally did refund us one night stay. They really did leave a sour taste in my mouth.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/8-12/11/2008
Reviewer: laurele philadelphia, pa     August 25, 2009
we loved this place! we celebrated my husbands 40th birthday with my inlaws and the yacht club accomodated our connecting room request. the staff is friendly and the rooms were clean. nice walk to boardwalk and epcot. the kids 1&3 loved taking the boat to hollywood studios. our favorite restraunt is the cape may buffet at the beach club for dinners and even without adr they got us in when they started serving. we booked our next trip for the boardwalk villas and cant wait!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 17 - 23
Reviewer: liroi Katy, TX     October 24, 2007
First time staying here and it was great and bad at the same time.

First the good-the location is terrific! Easy walk into the world showcase at EPCOT, easy walk/boat to the boardwalk and easy boat access to the MGM Studios. Our room was nice, larger than expected (but we've been in the mods lately) and on the first floor overlooking the small pool. We were at the end of a hall with no traffic to speak of and it was wonderful. For our little ones, the pool was great, though the sandy bottom confused them. The slide from the pirate ship is awesome. And the beach parties they have cooking s'mores and watching a movie on the beach at night was great fun. We also had terrific luck with the bus system..we never waited more than about 5 minutes for a bus at the parks and, since only two buses come to the front, the wait there was fine too.

The bad: if you have little ones and like the grab-n-go type eateries, there are none. There is no place in the Yacht to fill up the refill cups and only a small place off the main lobby to grab some pastries in the morning. Over at the Beach, there is a SMALL (and I mean small) bakery and grab-n-go place (the only place to refill mugs), but the options are tiny and there is virtually no seating. That said, the sit-down dining is terrific with options for most pallets and ages.

I found the desk staff to be fine, if not a little green. We had great confusion over which cards were charge-able and which card should be ultimately charged. There were also issues with the room temperature that we could not manage--either freezing or hot, but we like it cold anyway, so not too large a problem. The staff in the shop (fittings and fairings) was dreadfully slow to get packages delivered and had I been in a hurry, it would have really irked me.
Two of the five of us got sick on this trip, so having the extra space and the daybed was a true blessing as was having EPCOT and MGM close by..so those who weren't sick could go enjoy and still be close if needed.
I think this is a great hotel for those without kids or who don't need/enjoy the grab-n-go style of eating. It's easy to navigate and close to so much.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page