Walt Disney World Trip Planning Guide - Contents  Click to go back to MousePlanet main page
 Discussion Boards | Reviews | News | Trip Planning | Shop | Travel | Site Map
Walt Disney World Trip Planning Guide
Google-
Look in: MousePlanet WWW

Brian Bennett

[ Walt Disney World Trip Planning Guide - Contents ] [ Return ]

E-Ride Nights

Announced E-Ride Nights for 2002:

Tuesday: June 4, 2002       Tuesday: July 2, 2002       Friday: August 2, 2002
Friday: June 7, 2002 Friday: July 5, 2002 Tuesday: August 6, 2002
Tuesday: June 11, 2002 Tuesday: July 9, 2002 Friday: August 9, 2002
Friday: June 14, 2002 Friday: July 12, 2002 Tuesday: August 13, 2002
Tuesday: June 18, 2002 Tuesday: July 16, 2002 Friday: August 16, 2002
Friday: June 21, 2002 Friday: July 19, 2002 Tuesday: August 20, 2002
Tuesday: June 25, 2002 Tuesday: July 23, 2002 Friday: August 23, 2002
Friday: June 28, 2002 Friday: July 26, 2002
Tuesday: July 30, 2002

A couple of years ago, WDW started a popular limited-ticket Special Event that is offered to any guest that is staying at a Walt Disney World resort hotel - IF- they have also purchased a multi-day pass.  If you purchase an E-Ride Night ticket, you will be permitted to enter the Magic Kingdom park after park hours for an additional three hours or so.  Most of the headliner "E-Ticket" attractions are kept operating during E-Ride events, so you can enjoy the attractions with a minimum of waits.

The actual list of E-Ride attractions may vary, but a typical line up would include:

Tomorrowland

Frontierland / Liberty Square

Alien  Encounter
Astro Orbiter
Buzz Lightyear
Space Mountain
Timekeeper
Big Thunder Mountain Railroad
Country Bear Jamboree
Haunted Mansion
Splash Mountain

The charge  for an E-Ride ticket is $10.60 (including 6% tax) for adults and $8.48 (including 6% tax) for children 3-9.  You can contact Guest Services at your resort for more information or to buy tickets for E-Ride nights.

On the E-Ride night itself, you need to trade in your E-Ride ticket for a wrist band.  After the normal park closing time, only those guests with wrist bands are allowed to enter the ride queue.  Check with guest services at your resort, or at City Hall in the Magic Kingdom, about locations for trading in your ticket for a wrist band as the actual location(s) may vary.  Typically there will be two or three locations where you can get your wrist bands.

Note that you will still need to get into the park on the E-Ride night using your normal admission media, the E-Ride ticket does get you into the park, it just allows you to "stay late."  If you have an "Ultimate Park Hopper" or Annual Pass, you're all set.  Otherwise, be aware that you'll use up one "day" of a multi-park pass or you'll need to buy a ticket for that day.

  

Walt Disney World Trip Planning Guide


Walt Disney World Update for a list of the latest WDW trip reports and WDW features by Mike Scopa and Sue Holland!

Service Cutbacks in the World

Trip Planning Guide Home

Intro & References

Phone Directory

Planning Your Trip

Accommodations

Primer

Parks

WDW With Kids

Everything Else in WDW

When the Trip is Done
Information on scrapbooking album services and supplies

Can't find what information you're looking for? I would appreciate it if you would click here tell me what's missing so I can "fill in the blanks" as soon as possible.


Amazon Honor System Click Here to Pay Learn More

[ Walt Disney World Trip Planning Guide - Contents ] [ Return ]

Go to: Top | Section Contents | MousePlanet Main Page

Copyright MousePlanet® Inc. | Legal Information & Privacy Policy | About/Contact MousePlanet | Link to us

MousePlanet® is not associated in any official way with the Walt Disney Company, its subsidiaries, or its affiliates. The official Disney site is available at www.disney.com. This MousePlanet Web site provides independent news articles, commentary, editorials, reviews, and guides primarily about the theme park resorts of the Walt Disney Co. All information on this site is subject to change. Please call destinations in advance to confirm the most up-to-date information.