General Information

Next Event Scheduled: Nightly, November 27 - December 30, 2015

Frequency: Annual

Location: At the American Gardens Theater in the American Pavilion.

Event Began: 1971

Park Admission Required: Yes.

Admission Requirements: Each night's event is technically free with park admission, but seating is first reserved for guests who participate in one of the park's meal packages. Any remaining seats are filled on a first come, first serve basis and standing room only watching is available.


Event Information

Showtimes: Each night the reading is done three times, at 5:00 p.m., 6:45 p.m., and 8:15 p.m. Each last about 30 minutes. However, on December 6, only the 6:45 and 8:15 shows will take place.

Dining Packages: To get reserved seating for one of the readings you should participate in one of the meal packages. Lunch packages are $37.99-$60.99 ($14.99-$21.99 for children) and dinner packages are $51.99-$79.99 ($17.99-$33.99), with price depending on restaurant . The participating restaurants are Biergarten, Rose & Crown, Coral Reef, Nine Dragons, Spice Road Table, San  Angel Inn, Restaurant Marrakesh, Teppan Edo, Tokyo Dining, Chefs de France, Tutto Italia, Via Napoli, Les Chefs de France, La Hacienda de San Angel, and Garden Grill (which will also offer a breakfast package for $38.99 for adults and $22.99 for children). Included in your package will be an appetizer, entree, dessert, non-alcoholic drink, a seat at the Processional and access to a reserved fireworks viewing area.

Narrators: Unlike Disneyland which only does a few performances, the five-week, nightly schedule means many narrators are used each year, most doing two or three consecutive nights. Narrators can not be guaranteed and are subject to last minute changes. The 2015 narrators announced are:

Dates Narrators
11/27 – 11/29 Gary Sinise
11/30 – 12/3 Neil Patrick Harris
12/4 – 12/5 Whoopi Goldberg
12/6 – 12/8 Joe Morton
12/9 – 12/11 Ana Gasteyer
12/12 – 12/14 Meredith Vieira
12/15 – 12/17 America Ferrera
12/18 – 12/20 Chandra Wilson
12/21 – 12/23 Daniel Dae Kim
12/24 – 12/26 Edward James Olmos
12/27 – 12/28 Blair Underwood
12/29 – 12/30 Amy Grant